We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great economical option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Inn & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adventure Inn & Motel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great economical option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I saved so much by staying here I was able to pay for the rest of the stuff I wanted to do. Nice staff, clean place, great location. Loved the Eklecticafe
Cafe down the street for breakfast.
The bed was too hard for my taste but all else was as expected.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    174
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
235
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex England
Level Contributor
246 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had one of the newly decorated rooms. It was spotless. Such friendly service from Kris and great coffee each morning. Fantastic location with Sweet Cravings just across the street and Tag a long adventure just 2 doors down. We slept so well and really enjoyed our 2 night stay. I highly recommend this little gem!

Room Tip: Request a newly decorated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamen, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant motel experience. Very clean room (no signs of bed bugs, we are quite afraid of these), great rate over booking.com and room that was in good shape.

I cannot confirm the (very few) negative comments on this motel here on trip advisor. The parking lot was at the main street, but so is every parking lot/hotel in Moab. Rooms (a friend had another room) were clean, AC worked, so no reason to complain. Breakfast consisted of a muffin, but what do you expect when the room costs $65 while every other motel in town charges wanted $100 and more per night?

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Adventure Inn for 2 nights, loved it! Very clean, spacious rooms complete with refrigerator. Coffee and muffins were available in the lobby. I am so glad we stayed at the Adventure Inn, we had morning coffee outside and enjoyed the view. Beautiful scenery, would rather stay at this motel than at a national chain hotel. The owners were very nice and we just loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently stayed—for the fourth time—at this “just so nice” locally owned motel. What a treat. As expected my room was clean and comfortable. The entire facility is well-maintained and personally watched over by the owners who live on site. The private lawn, shaded by four tall trees, is a special feature. Fairly priced well-worth checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

my wife and I stayed here for 4 days......wonderful place to stay.... my wife is VERY picky, and this place got her approval instantly.....very clean, quiet and the grounds are well maintained....you can park your car about 5 feet from your room....owners Jim and Kris were fantastic !!!!! showers were great with big soft towels..... overall a super experience !!!!!!!! Al G riverside calif

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

After our stay at Adventure Inn, I am inspired to write my very first online review. My husband, son, and I stayed here for a week this month. It was the perfect location, from which we explored what Moab, and the surrounding areas have to offer. The owners were friendly, and a wealth of information :-) We liked that they are local owners/operators and their commitment to their establishment is evident. The price was reasonable, and our room was immaculate, comfortable and had just what we needed. Morning coffee and muffins were tasty. After a day of parks, hiking, or biking, heading back to the Inn and walking into town for restaurants and shops was convenient. We miss Adventure Inn already – we’ll be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaco2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn & Motel

Property: Adventure Inn & Motel
Address: 512 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventure Inn & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Adventure Inn, Moab! It's important for us to offer great affordable lodging with personal attention for your exciting and relaxing stay in the Moab area. We work hard so you feel home for your adventures in and around Moab and have a good night's sleep. In addition, at our motel you don't need to just stick in your rooms - we invite you to our shady yard to relax, have a snack or a drink, meet with other visitors from all over the world or enjoy the astonishing sunsets right from our property. Located just minutes from Arches National Park and a short distance from Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park, the Adventure Inn & Motel offers great value in lodging and the perfect choice for your accommodations in Moab Utah. Adventure Inn & Motel - The home for your adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adventure Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Moab
Adventure Motel Moab
Adventure Inn & Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing