We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

This was one of the least expensive hotels that we could find at the last moment deciding to come and visit Moab during our stay in Santa Fe New Mexico. Not much else to say other than the hotel looked VERY new, everything appeared to be in perfect shape and very comfortable. There is not much to town so it really does not matter where you stay, it only takes 2-3 minutes from one end to the other depending on the traffic light. :-) The hotel is at the far end of town closer to Arches National Park. We would stay again if we return to Moab which we hope to do someday. 3 days was not long enough to visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    199
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
221
265
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Don't get me wrong - clean, new and comfy beds. However it is way too expensive for what it is. It's a plain chain hotel with nothing special. Not design/trendy style. Breakfast was pretty bed too, with no fresh products, etc. I wouldn't go back. I understand there are not many possibilities in Moab, but this is a sort of rip-off. I would have been happy with our stay if it had costed the half of what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pups_Kalamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
334 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Choices in Moab are limited and there a lot of run down motels. This Comfort Suites is brand new and clean and modern. The assigned room was at the end of the building and there was a lot of street noise from the trucks and motorcycles, Natasha at the front desk was very nice about it and moved us one room over and that made the difference, just one room over but suddenly no more road noise so that was great! They must have good insulation between the rooms. The rooms are suites and quite large, there is satellite TV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and large bathroom. A small table and chairs would have been nice but there is a sofa with chaise to sit on. AC worked well. Breakfast was just ok but free. The Sweet Cravings bakery directly across the street is a good choice for breakfast or for prepared sandwiches to take with you to the National Parks (no food is sold at Arches or Canyonlands!)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank friendlyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a terrific stay in Moab !!! The property is new and absolutely GREAT !!! Nice large mini suites that can't be beat for the value !! The Guest Services manager, Robert Saylor was so very helpful. Truly one of the nicest gentleman you could ever meet !!! He really made our stay so very comfortable !!

Room Tip: Ours was on the ground floor near the lobby and it was very quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our 6 state road trip. Almost a month after our vacation, we still remember this hotel and arches in this area.

Being a new hotel, the cleaning crew needed a bit more training. Talked with the Manager (Mr. Saylor) and he was more than willing to improve the experience.

There was a car show during our stay and we had to park our vehicle on the road. No worries, more than happy to do so.

Great Place, Awesome Manger (Robert Saylor). Wish we could go back there again, probably not in next 10 years :(.

Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rancho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a new facility, only a few months old. The room decor is very nice, the hotel feels open and welcoming. The outdoor pool and spa were great. The location towrd the north end of town makes it easy to get to Arches adn Canyonlands as well as downtown. The front desk staff needs a little more experience but they did manage to get me checked in!

Room Tip: I prefer the second or third floor for a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Moab at this hotel! It was very clean and we would stay again. We enjoyed mountain bike riding at Dead Horse with a guide from Chili Pepper bike shop before heading to Holiday Adventures for a rafting trip. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 North Main, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing