We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moab KOA Campground
Ranked #20 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Decide to stop here , service was great , people did their best to make feel welcome, very crowded, even with Arches national Park being close. Bathrooms were cubbie holes with doors which is ok by me

Room Tip: I stayed at the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for the kind words. Summer is very busy in Moab we have to turn people away at times since we get so full.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    94
    68
    30
    41
See reviews for
138
100
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Even thou the national parks were closed, we had a great time, Kabin was clean, close to showers, hot water and good pressure! Close to town but quiet even thou it's on the hi way, the Internet was slow, but we see that at all the koas now.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for the good review come back soon, we have such wonderful guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Unfortunately, it's hard to find anything positive to say about this KOA but I'll try. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful. The guys working outside were rude and disinterested. Sites are extremely small and even regular sized RVs had difficulty in some places. The guys take you to the site and then drive away without showing you where anything is or helping guide you into your spot. The spots are so tight you have to walk in your neighbors space to hook up your water and electricity. One poor guy with two slide outs can't even walk from one end of his spot to the other. There is traffic on the main road but it's pretty easy to ignore. Sites were not cleaned up after campers left. Good luck getting WiFi. Maybe on a clear night when all the stars, planets and the moon are lined up right... While I was here checked in with other RV parks in the area so I'd know where to stay next time. Too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCSchilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing, we are sad to hear that you were not treated well. It would have been good hear about your stay while you were here so we could talk to the staff member who guided you to your site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Loved the bathrooms at this KOA! Instead of the traditional bath house--shower cubbies on that end and toilet cubbies on the other end--these were small, individual bathrooms with a shower, toilet, and sink. Some had just a shower or just a toilet, so it was a nice mix of options. The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in late; the night check in area was super easy to find, and our paperwork and cabin assignment was ready and waiting for us. Our one-room kabin was clean, comfortable, and near the bath house. The ONLY disappointment for us was the wifi; it worked slowly sometimes and not at all other times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry about the WIFI we need more bandwidth but as I have said before we have the most we can get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hot with the warmer day temperatures as expected. If you can’t take the heat go to a hotel. Bathrooms and showers were clean and looked good. Pool was clean and in great shape! We have stayed here before and will continue to come back to this great KOA.

Tip: This KOA has always put us at a tent site stacked up against other occupied tent camp sites when there are a bunch (20 plus sites) of spots available across the campground. Our neighbors came back to their site really loud and yelling at 1:00 in the morning. If we weren’t right next to them it would have made it more bearable. If you want some privacy or not to have neighbors make sure you request it upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for saying you will be back, that is a good compliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grossbeeren, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly, restrooms were very clean but rustique. There were individual bathrooms. Showers were separat. Arches National Park is just 7 hours away. It is definitely a good place to stay. I would return!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelika69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Come back anytime, we love return visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I rented a two bedroom cabin so we would be close to offroad trails. The cabin was small but cozy and very reasonably priced!! Staff was nice but bathrooms weren't the cleanest!! Overall a good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrislyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA Campground, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We will take the compliment of the clean bathrooms, we like to hear that. See you soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
6.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
11.2 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
4.7 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
6.8 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
4.0 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab KOA Campground

Property: Moab KOA Campground
Address: 3225 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3625
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the closest KOA to Arches and Canyonlands national parks as well as Dead Horse Point State Park. Tour and adventure operators will pick you up at the campground and then bring you home. There are so many choices: Jeep excursions, ATV tours, whitewater rafting, horseback rides, canoe and bicycle rentals, rock climbing, hot-air ballooning, sky diving and more. Mountain bike on the legendary Slickrock Bike Trail or take a scenic drive on Route 128. Treat yourself to the famous sound and light show in an open-air tour boat on the Colorado River, complete with a Dutch-oven dinner. By day, take an exhilarating jet boat tour down the Colorado River or hike one of the many incredible trails that offer such great rewards. After a day of fun, take a dip in the campground's sparkling pool, enjoy the magnificent red rock views from your campsite or play a game of mini golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moab Koa Hotel Moab
Moab KOA Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing