We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moab KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
94
112
87
42
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
112
87
42
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinindividual bathroomspull thrushower facilitiestravel trailerbath housefifth wheelcharcoal grilltent campingclean restroomsgreat campgroundin townlaundry facilityroad noisewater pressurethe staff was friendly and helpfulrv park
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights here while doing activities in and around the area of Moab. The staff went out of their way to see to our comfort. Mary and her husband Terry were just wonderful in helping us to decide on what to do. The campground itself was nice. The roads and sites are gravel and fairly level. Most have some shade. Clean restrooms and showers. We will stay here again when we come back from Texas. We were in a travel trailer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Juedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate them very much. We hear a lot of compliments from guests when they come to stay with us and we have a lot of repeat business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We hadn't stayed at a KOA before, so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff is awesome. Very attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. The tent sites were really good and the bathrooms were better than expected. It was also quiet at night, so sleep wasn't a problem at all. We would definitely consider staying again if we go back to Moab!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Your welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The deluxe cabins are worth the price considering the price of a hotel room downtown was double that. The staff seem nice enough and the facilities are a little south of town for a quieter setting. If you want to be close to town for restaurants and shopping, this is not the place. 10 minute drive into town.

The deluxe cabins are new and perfect for a camping experience with a toddler since tent camping can be challenging (private bathroom).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henrykim_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We hit another home run! Thanks see you some time again, we hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was more than I expected. The cabin was nice and cozy. We had selected a two room cabin that can accommodate up to six person group. It had the feel of being close to outdoors and yet nice warm and cozy inside. Restrooms and showers were nearby for campers to utilize. Check in was easy as well as check-out. The location is only within a few minutes away from the main downtown Moab and the entrance to the Arches National Park. It was great value considering that this was a Memorial Day long weekend and the entire town is Solid Booked and no-vacancies.
I will definitely come back here again and bring more friends or family.

Room Tip: Select a cabin nearby the showers and restroom to avoid long walks at night especially if you're traveling with children.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mateshinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The RV and tent sites are crammed close together so no privacy. The bathrooms are disgusting. It rained during our stay so the whole place became a huge mud pit. Before that it was a dust bowl covering everything in a fine layer of dirt .It's at the far end of town so not very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrayCatsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moabkoa, Owner at Moab KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are in the desert and the whole are is covered with desert sand, and since we don't get much rain it sits on the surface until the water is able to sink into the ground. Sorry that it rained on your trip. Hope you still had some fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews