We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews on here. The room was clean, AC cold, bed comfy, great flat screen TV, decor was not offensive, bathroom was spacious and clean. I am not really sure what people have been offended by here? Location is ideal, we would stay here again. We did have a swim in the pool and a soak in the Jacuzzi and both were nice.
It is by no means 5 star, but it was in no way a bad stay for us. After all, when you come to Moab, hopefully you are only at your hotel long enough for a good night’s sleep and a shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bran-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    378
    206
    74
    43
See reviews for
324
445
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Dor me and my family a hotel is only a place to sleep and swim when we have down time; especially in a town like Moab! For our family we spent the majority of our time out of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at Best Westeren Greenwell Inn
Room: We had a double queen. It was nice and clean, with a nice big tv and a fridge. There was lots of storage nooks and a nice large desk. Two metal luggage racks.
The coffee machine was a Kurieg (big bonus) and they stock tea and coffee! Wish there was hot cocoa for the kids at night.
Bathroom: I love that there wa a real blow dryer and a full length mirror. A seperate sink area with lots of counter space was a major plus!
The shower is roomy, but there is "dual" shower heads. Which consists of two shower heads on a splitter. One is a rain type that has no pressure already an the other is meant for massage but it cannot get up the pressure for a good massage because of the water being shared between the two heads. My advice, go to one head. Its hard to wash your hair with the rain one which is in top with the little pressure provided.
Pool: the pool was dirty and over chlorinated to compensate, the hot tub was scary. There is a pretty decent workout area, both cardio and weight machines are available.
Soda machines: way overpriced and not cold, go to te gas station.
The front desk staff was blah and young. But friendly and tried to help.
Do not be fooled into believing that there is breakfast or room service. There is neither. There is a Chinese buffet that has horrible reviews in the parking lot, but when you check in you'll get a five dollar off coupon to the Pancake Haus across the street which is owned and staffed by the Ramada. Eat at Zax (acroos the street on the right corner) or the Moab Diner (1 block to the left) both are great!
All in all. I would stay again, the sleep was good and that was why we were here. After the exhaustion that Moab provides on a daily basis it was the best deal in town. Book it on Priceline for great rates!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeydaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Right in the mix of the Moab. Very quite location, great pool on property and quick walk to numerous hot spots. Rooms are great with flat screen tvs on the wall and Kurig coffee in ever room. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonahDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I read the previous reviews and discounted them. This was a mistake. The room are no better than a cheap motel but the prices are those of a hotel. Our trip took us through several states and a dozen hotels and this was the worst value by a very long way. No continental breakfast, just a $5 coupon for the Pancake House.
If you need to stay in Moab, choose somewhere cheaper that is in line with the product on offer

Room Tip: Avoid booking here. This will help choose a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreychaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel room rates are aligned with other area hotel rates within the same hotel category in Moab's downtown walking district. Location is also a factor in pricing. I have been shocked by hotel rates in London. Hotel rates in the U.S especially when factoring currency exchange rates is bargain basement price for the Brits. At the height it was 50% off our rates on top of whatever qualifying discounts the British qualified for. Thank you for making Americans feel poor when we travel to Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This place has all the fixin's to be a BW+, but it falls short when you get past the facade. This place fell short in Best Western's promise to it's customers. The air conditioner rattled incessantly, their ice machine was on it's last legs, the customer service was sub par and the wi-fi was nearly non existent. We kept being booted off and then had to fight to get connected again. They offered a coupon to a cr@ppy, overpriced restaurant across the street as their solution to breakfast, but that's a different review.

If this was billed as a regular Best Western, I wouldn't complain because we wouldn't have paid so danged much, but we did and we DEFINITELY DIDN'T GET WHAT WE PAID FOR.

Room Tip: Unless you feel strong, ask for a first floor room. This Best Western Plus has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Rooms were decent. The people at the front desk r not only rude but not helpful when dealing with issues. They have no continental breakfasts and the give u a coupon to the pancake haus. Which was discusting.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciara_bigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were getting in to Moab late and traveling with our infant son. We wanted a nice, clean room where we could rest for the night. We chose the Best Western PLUS Greenwell Inn over less expensive options, thinking we were paying for quality.

We were wrong.

After check in, i was in the bathroom and I noticed that in the bathtub there was a large mouse running around. The mouse had defecated all over the tub. My wife was, of course, not happy. The whole event called in to question the cleanliness of the establishment, which, as we looked around, appeared very questionable.

I called the front desk and they sent a sweet natured young man to our room to get the rodent out and clean up the excrement in the bathroom. He removed the mouse, but still left mouse feces all over the tub, mixed with the pungent smell of disinfectant. We asked if we could be switched to a cleaner room, and we were told that that there were no rooms available. We asked about the other Best Western, across the street, and we were told that NO, that wasnt an option as they were "managed" independently. So we were forced to sleep in a shabby filthy room.

In the morning, I went to the front desk. I honestly expected them to apologize and take care of us. I spoke with Rochelle and she told me that she was authorized to give us a 10 percent discount. So, we would only have to pay 145.00 to sleep in a filthy rodent infested room with our infant son! I told Rochelle that this was unacceptable and asked to speak to her manager. She took my number down and told me that her manager would call me back. This was over a month ago, and I still haven't received a call or an explanation of their management practices.

I hope this motel goes out of business, is torn down, and someone who believes in quality customer service and cleanliness has the opportunity to build a better establishment in its place.

If you're thinking about staying here, simply burn 150 dollars and sleep with your family in the gutter. You'll have a better experience.

Room Tip: Unless you're researching hanta virus, think about other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjq1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. It sounds like you were very upset by the whole experience. Please contact the hotel directly via this site. We would like to make things right for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing