We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In good need of improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Weybridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“In good need of improvement”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The rooms are dark and need some update. Location was reasonable for the town centre but the Ramada across the road is cheaper and the rooms much nicer. The Hotel is supposed offer a free breakfats but gave us a $5.00 voucher to spend at the Pancake House nearby and the $5 was only usefull if you spent $10. Would not stay here again

Room Tip: Go to the Ramada
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    406
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
361
480
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

After four days of camping without a shower my review might be a little biased, but the Best Western was a really great find, especially for the price! The decor is nice and welcoming, and we were impressed by the little amenities that really made the room nice: large flat screen tv, clean remote, nice soaps, great coffee maker, lots of pillows, nice hot shower. Front desk was very friendly and the location is ideal; across the street from a good restaurant and shops, and the hotel is very well lit. They didn't offer breakfast but did give us a discount for a nearby breakfast place. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everest20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The room we got was large and spacious, the beds were very comfortable. The room smelled very pleasant smell. Large TV and new furniture. Needs improvement:
1.small bathroom.
2. There is no breakfast!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

we went on a weekend trip to Moab, Utah and hadn't made any plans for accommodations. We road back and forth on Main St. and saw the Best Western and it looked inviting, not too much but just enough. We went inside to reserve a room, the reception staff was efficient and friendly. The room was clean, nice & roomy, the beds were comfortable and it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Unfortunately, at the time of booking, other hotels were filled. We stayed at this Best Western "PLUS" by default -- it was the highest rated available at the time. My husband and I stayed here three nights last week. Apparently a very busy time for Moab. Still trying to figure out what the "PLUS" is all about. The Best Western in Springdale is not a "PLUS", yet is 10X nicer than this place. Carpet in room had huge stains. Toilet/bathtub area extremely small. Bathtub had been refinished and the finish was peeling in spots. Our room was located on the second floor. My poor husband had to duck his head at the top of the stairs, or he would have hit his head on the steel beam (he's 6'3"), not a giant. And that was after having to squeeze/duck around the tree growing right there at the bottom of the stairs. And why no breakfast? For the price charged, juice/coffee and doughnuts could certainly be offered. Sorry, would definitely not stay here again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calkinsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are making improvements on the comments you listed. We value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A run of the mill motel. Usually I quite like Best Western hotels though I've found those I've stayed at in the USA are on average poorer than those in Europe. This one has no facilities to speak of other than a bedroom - no restaurant - not much in the way of reception.
It is in among a big selection of unappetising restaurants. Moab is handy for Canyonlands & Arches but is not in itself a very nice place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We are known as a limited service hotel, but we do offer a heated pool, hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, and Millcreek jogging/biking path that is a creek side trail which will take you all the way to Slick Rock Bike Trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A Plus BW hotel is supposed to be better than a standard BW hotel. A motel 6 is even than this place. It is a dump. No way it is a BW PLUS motel. Not only that there is no sound insulation between walls so your neighbor or manager may pound on your door to tell you to keep the TV sound down. Oh yes, if you use the bathroom and turn the exhaust fan on, the fan noise radiates upstairs so don't be surprised if someone tells you to shut down the exhaust fan while you are in the can. If you MUST stay here, AVOID lower level rooms because the footsteps from upstairs will drive you nuts. The location is good but that is the only good thing with this hotel. DO NOT stay here. Spend a little extra and stay across the street at the BW Plus Canyonland Inn. If this hotel was somewhere else, it would be lucky to get $40 a night. No breakfast offered.

Room Tip: Avoid downstairs room especially ones by the staircase. Stay across the street at the BW Plus Canyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yww168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize you were not happy with your stay. We strive to please our customers. Please look for various online discounts that we offer to lower the regular room rate of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing