We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under renos until May 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Under renos until May 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay, but one thing I didn't know upon booking is that the place is under major renovations. The lobby is closed entirely. You check in in room 104, I think it was. There's no breakfast other than a $5 coupon to a bad pancake place, and you have to go across the street to Ramada Inn for the pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deschweizify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is undergoing a public area and exterior renovation. However, to minimize the inconvenience of having some of our service amenities being upgraded, we have worked with another hotel for the use of their breakfast, pool, and hot tub facilities. We believe by working with them, it is better than not having any amenities at all to offer our guests. Please do pardon our dust while we work towards to improving our facility. We project a completion date in May 2013. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    377
    204
    73
    43
See reviews for
322
442
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

The information that the hotel was temporary closed had not been informed to us before arrival. Although a staff of another Best western hotel near the hotel finally took care of us and told us alternative hotel, we were confused for a while.
Although alternative hotel's service was not bad, totally we didn't feel better.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank YUICHI_at_Moab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We made every attempt to contact existing reservations prior to our partial opening on March 7, 2013; unfortunately, we do not have full contact information on some reservations if they were made through a 3rd party via online. We are happy that you were pleased with our alternative placement. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

great spot, great value and very nice service - no complaints! it is quiet toward the back and they give a coupon for b'fast across the street.---------------------------------------------------------

Room Tip: we were toward the back and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Although the Chinese restaurant near the hotel was really a bag choice, my stay at this best western was quite pleasant. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, and the room was very clean, warm and cozy. Don't be misguided by its motel-look outside. The facilities inside are all fancy! Highly recommended for those traveling to Moab.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The price was right and the location was perfect for walking anywhere in town. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The bed was so comfy and I really enjoyed the double shower head. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and I will look forward to staying here again especially once the remodel of the the breakfast room is complete.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel has the old motel 6 style which means the room face the parking lot . It's seems old and run down. Sheets & towels got loose hanging thread and used/old. Small noisy room, a run down place to me. Cost me over $90 and I think this place worth $30 at most but even then I don't stay here for even that much. I've stayed at Motel 6 Moab before and it's much better for around $60 /night.



  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank tdmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you feel you over paid for your room, but you neglected to mention our rooms also offer 42" flat screen HD televisions, Keurig coffee products, spa shower heads, granite counter tops, original artwork,and of course our excellent downtown location within the Moab walking district.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the nights of the 25th & 26th so we hit them right before their remodel, needless to say things were a little screwy. Over all this was a great motel to stay in. I was a pleasantly surprised that for being an older motel, the king bed room was really, really nice. The upgrades ito a flat screen tv, kurieg coffee maker, semi-comfy bed and a fantastic shower head were very welcomed. The only thing missing/needed in the room is a chair with ottoman. The hot tub/pool area need a little more privacy, it is open to a bar and szechwan resturant.
Looking forward to staying there in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing