We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with the accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Best Western Greenwell Inn in Moab is a very nice place to stay. It is located in downtown Moab, and is a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants. The people at the front desk were gracious and accommodating, and made my stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms were very inviting, and comfortable too. Overall I was thrilled that I had chosen the Best Western Greenwell to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DaveKimNatJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Greenwell Inn hotel and staff was excellent place for our stay in downtown Moab UT.. The place is located In the middle town with access to all shops, restaurants and other shopping. We spent 2 nights and enjoy the pool, and had access to the laundry to use while on our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent overall. Pleasantly surprised that the package included dinner and breakfast. Love the landscaping and location of the hotel. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Princeville is beautiful and wish we could have stayed longer. Love the beautiful golf courses in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amerfina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I hate to write very negative reviews but this will be one.

The Greenwell Inn is a motel with a nice, newly renovated reception area.

Problem 1: one staff member at the desk during checkin times (3-5pm)
Problem 2. first room we were assigned stunk and the carpet was badly stained
Problem 3 2nd room was like the first

Staff was nice and offered a yet another room or a discount. Frankly, by that time we couldnt get the stench from our noses or the stinging from our eyes.
Rather than clean carpets they drench them in odor-cloaking chemicals that make the masked stench even worse. Unbreathable, can't be healthy. Not a value at any price

We were fortunate enough to find another hotel, much nicer and cleaner, withing 30 minutes of checkin here. Staff tried to accommodate us but the 2 rooms we tried were just nasty.

For the sake of the Best Western chain, I hope the two rooms we tried were not typical of the hotel. If they are, Best Western should come and rip their logo right off the building.

The lone front desk employee did his best but nothing can make up for poorly maintained, filthy, malodorous carpets soaked in sweet smelling chemical.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dive4Blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We apologize you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our staff works extremely hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our valued guests. We apologize we did not meet your standards. We are happy to learn our desk clerk was able to assist you with room change and when you were still dissatisfied, he was able to find a happy solution for you. We appreciate and value your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Spent 2 nights here as base for visiting Arches and Canyonlands NPs. We had spacious, quiet comfortable rooms - rather beige - but equipped with hairdrier, efficient air conditioning and a fridge. There's a good open air swimming pool, a laundry (two out of three driers not working), free internet access and a fitness room.
Breakfast (nothing special) is available at the adjacent restaurant - but beware, it's not open on Sundays. Not the best Best Western, and a bit characterless, but equally nothing to compain about, and good central location in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Because of weather and on our motorcycles. I had to change my hotel from Cortez, CO to Moab, UT. I choice this Best Western but did not have an opportunity to look at the reviews on the road with Tripadvisor. I wish I had and chosen the other Best Western in town. The person whom I checked in with had no customer service skills and was not much of a help. It was like pulling teeth to get answers and his answers were not forthcoming. Also for the price NO breakfast included. Not even a continental breakfast. Not sure how this place made it as a Best Western Plus. I chose the first floor because of health issues. That was a mistake. I have heard nothing but people walking on my head all day and night. I do not recommend this place and I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room. Also get one close to the ice machine. It's all the way down at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our hotel offers a bed and breakfast package. We apologize that our front desk receptionist did not have the opportunity to reply to your breakfast concern. Had we known, we would have offered you our bed and breakfast rate. Our rates are typically $20 to $30 lower than other places that provide hotel breakfast. Many of our guests feel that can find a better breakfast for less in town than to spend $20 to $30 more for a standard hotel breakfast. We apologize for any inconience you had with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent 2 nights here as part of our fly-drive holiday and it is a motel type hotel.
Room was clean and the beds comfortable but the decor was dated and quite dark.
We slept well and there was very little noise as our room was set well back from the main road.
The hotel is very central but it does lack atmosphere as there is no breakfast room or bar in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room well away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_T2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and most importantly, we are happy to know you had a good stay with us. Our hotel offers direct guest room access. Many who come to Moab area appreciates such design as it is more convenient to load/unload from a car. Our loyal guests also appreciates the many tress that provide shades in our landscaped parking to Moab's hot summers. Nonetheless, all enjoys our central downtown location. We hope to see you again in Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £50 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing