We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moab trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moab trip”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice hotel for the area. The free breakfast at the Pancake Haus was terrible. Not the food..the service..20 minutes to be seated...15 minutes to get a cup of coffee and 20 minutes to get your food. Some people walked out after being seated . Not a good place for hungry kids!.stayed for 3 days but only took the free breakfast once! We liked the place but skip the free grub! Also there was no TV guide..so my husband was not too happy...too much flipping around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you, Joan, for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast. We do ask for your understanding during height tourism there can be longer waits at restaurants, hotels, amusement parks, national parks, airports, etc. If you do not like longer waits or crowds, please come to Moab between November through April. It actually is the best kept secret on best time to visit Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    384
    209
    74
    45
See reviews for
329
453
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We got off to a bad start as we had requested a ground floor (street level), as we had at all 12 motels we stayed at on our trip and this was the only one which did not seem to have a note of our request. There is an elevator but it was at just about the furthest point from our room.

Then, having checked before booking that there was a guest laundry, we found that one washer and one dryer instead of two of each were working and there was a long queue for their use . We finished our washing at 1230 am.

Next, we could not get Internet access in our room. We went to ask at reception and found we had access in the corridor four doors away, but as soon as we returned to our room reception was lost. We complained only to be told that there was a problem in our room and one other. As we h ad booked for four nights (four months earlier) and are BW rewards members we suggested that they could have given us a room with Internet access. As they were full they could not move us. We were offered a decent discount for that night but that s not the point.

We moved rooms next day, which was inconvenient as we ha d to pack and that disrupted our plans a little.

Next, breakfast is a strange affair. No breakfast is available at the BW but vouchers are given (one night at a time, so you have to wait in reception for your turn each evening) for the Pancake Haus opposite. It seems it is a new arrangement, and let us say there are teething problems.

Oh, and the second washing machine packed up two days later. The very nice receptionists at the BW across the street - Canyonlands Inn - were more than happy to direct us to their own guest laundry facility.

There is a good selection of motels in Moab (not cheap though) and we would choose elsewhere if we come again even if it meant a higher price.

Finally, one guy on reception deserves praise. Oleg was very helpful, sympathetic and ensured that the manager was aware of our Internet issue.

Difficult to rate. Hate average, but the good and the poor even out

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize your experience with us was less than extraordinary. Unfortunately, we did have unplanned equipment malfunction, but we are aware of it and we are currently waiting for outside technicians. We understand the inconvenience it may have brought for our guests. Again, we are sorry, but the problems are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Best Western Greenwell Inn in Moab is a very nice place to stay. It is located in downtown Moab, and is a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants. The people at the front desk were gracious and accommodating, and made my stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms were very inviting, and comfortable too. Overall I was thrilled that I had chosen the Best Western Greenwell to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DaveKimNatJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek AZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Greenwell Inn hotel and staff was excellent place for our stay in downtown Moab UT.. The place is located In the middle town with access to all shops, restaurants and other shopping. We spent 2 nights and enjoy the pool, and had access to the laundry to use while on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanDiego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Excellent overall. Pleasantly surprised that the package included dinner and breakfast. Love the landscaping and location of the hotel. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Princeville is beautiful and wish we could have stayed longer. Love the beautiful golf courses in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amerfina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I hate to write very negative reviews but this will be one.

The Greenwell Inn is a motel with a nice, newly renovated reception area.

Problem 1: one staff member at the desk during checkin times (3-5pm)
Problem 2. first room we were assigned stunk and the carpet was badly stained
Problem 3 2nd room was like the first

Staff was nice and offered a yet another room or a discount. Frankly, by that time we couldnt get the stench from our noses or the stinging from our eyes.
Rather than clean carpets they drench them in odor-cloaking chemicals that make the masked stench even worse. Unbreathable, can't be healthy. Not a value at any price

We were fortunate enough to find another hotel, much nicer and cleaner, withing 30 minutes of checkin here. Staff tried to accommodate us but the 2 rooms we tried were just nasty.

For the sake of the Best Western chain, I hope the two rooms we tried were not typical of the hotel. If they are, Best Western should come and rip their logo right off the building.

The lone front desk employee did his best but nothing can make up for poorly maintained, filthy, malodorous carpets soaked in sweet smelling chemical.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive4Blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We apologize you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our staff works extremely hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our valued guests. We apologize we did not meet your standards. We are happy to learn our desk clerk was able to assist you with room change and when you were still dissatisfied, he was able to find a happy solution for you. We appreciate and value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Spent 2 nights here as base for visiting Arches and Canyonlands NPs. We had spacious, quiet comfortable rooms - rather beige - but equipped with hairdrier, efficient air conditioning and a fridge. There's a good open air swimming pool, a laundry (two out of three driers not working), free internet access and a fitness room.
Breakfast (nothing special) is available at the adjacent restaurant - but beware, it's not open on Sundays. Not the best Best Western, and a bit characterless, but equally nothing to compain about, and good central location in the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing