We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and updated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Spokane, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and updated rooms”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was very nice for the great price we got it for. The rooms were all recently updated in a very nice fashion. The amenities were great and easily accessible. The only upgrade they need to make next is in their towels. Great location! We didn't use the restaurant coupons we received as we had heard that service was super slow at the Pancake Haus, but other than that our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chelseab533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    405
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
361
479
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I pulled into Moab, UT after a long day of driving and hiking at Arches National Park to find very friendly and attentive staff checking me in and advising me of facilities and amenities. The room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was provided by a vendor across the street the next morning and it was very good. I would easily recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room was very nice. The hotel is undergoing renovations so the lobby is being worked on, and there are maintenance workers all over. Not too big of a deal though. This BW was renovating to finially have a breakfast, but still didn't when I was there. It is supposed to be a Plus, but the desk service and general services were definitely not like other BW pluses I've been too. Moab is touristy and pricey, but I booked through the BW site many months before, and paid $135. When I checked in, the man said I got a good deal, their price was now $189. However, I was disappointed when a friend of mine in town for the same event who only booked a couple weeks before we arrived, paid only $99.... I booked on the BW official site, maybe that is not the way to go. However to get points I think you have to book through them. A catch I will be looking for from now on. By now they should have their breakfast. Front desk was helpful by letting me freeze my cooler blocks, because the room fridges although brand new do not have freezers. The rooms have Koureg coffee makers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcoast74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us. You must have stayed with us prior to May, because our hotel construction work is now complete. We apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The entire experience with this motel very good. The staff very pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The grounds and pool area very clean and attention given to other guests was revealed. The breakfast was fine but be aware it takes some time to receive your food, be patient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice hotel for the area. The free breakfast at the Pancake Haus was terrible. Not the food..the service..20 minutes to be seated...15 minutes to get a cup of coffee and 20 minutes to get your food. Some people walked out after being seated . Not a good place for hungry kids!.stayed for 3 days but only took the free breakfast once! We liked the place but skip the free grub! Also there was no TV guide..so my husband was not too happy...too much flipping around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you, Joan, for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast. We do ask for your understanding during height tourism there can be longer waits at restaurants, hotels, amusement parks, national parks, airports, etc. If you do not like longer waits or crowds, please come to Moab between November through April. It actually is the best kept secret on best time to visit Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We got off to a bad start as we had requested a ground floor (street level), as we had at all 12 motels we stayed at on our trip and this was the only one which did not seem to have a note of our request. There is an elevator but it was at just about the furthest point from our room.

Then, having checked before booking that there was a guest laundry, we found that one washer and one dryer instead of two of each were working and there was a long queue for their use . We finished our washing at 1230 am.

Next, we could not get Internet access in our room. We went to ask at reception and found we had access in the corridor four doors away, but as soon as we returned to our room reception was lost. We complained only to be told that there was a problem in our room and one other. As we h ad booked for four nights (four months earlier) and are BW rewards members we suggested that they could have given us a room with Internet access. As they were full they could not move us. We were offered a decent discount for that night but that s not the point.

We moved rooms next day, which was inconvenient as we ha d to pack and that disrupted our plans a little.

Next, breakfast is a strange affair. No breakfast is available at the BW but vouchers are given (one night at a time, so you have to wait in reception for your turn each evening) for the Pancake Haus opposite. It seems it is a new arrangement, and let us say there are teething problems.

Oh, and the second washing machine packed up two days later. The very nice receptionists at the BW across the street - Canyonlands Inn - were more than happy to direct us to their own guest laundry facility.

There is a good selection of motels in Moab (not cheap though) and we would choose elsewhere if we come again even if it meant a higher price.

Finally, one guy on reception deserves praise. Oleg was very helpful, sympathetic and ensured that the manager was aware of our Internet issue.

Difficult to rate. Hate average, but the good and the poor even out

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize your experience with us was less than extraordinary. Unfortunately, we did have unplanned equipment malfunction, but we are aware of it and we are currently waiting for outside technicians. We understand the inconvenience it may have brought for our guests. Again, we are sorry, but the problems are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Best Western Greenwell Inn in Moab is a very nice place to stay. It is located in downtown Moab, and is a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants. The people at the front desk were gracious and accommodating, and made my stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms were very inviting, and comfortable too. Overall I was thrilled that I had chosen the Best Western Greenwell to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DaveKimNatJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing