We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an average Best Western but overshadowed by the other Best Western in Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in Moab at both this hotel and the BW Canyonlands across the road because we couldn't get accommodation for all our visit at the BW Canyonlands. BW + Greenwell Inn was more like a motel. However, the room was fine and the service good but the breakfast was disappointingly average and not as good as at Canyonlands which not only had fresh fruit but also had a nice, shaded outside dining area. Greenwell was cheaper but Canyonlands was better. To tip the scales, all Greenwell has to do is improve their breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear David V: Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy you are loyal Best Western customer. The best thing about Best Western hotels is that each is different with its own distinctive personality appealing to different people of different lifestyle and needs at different times. We appreciate your comments. Our regular customers are ones who appreciate our large and shaded landscaped grounds with spacious and open design concept for easy in/outs in bustling downtown Moab. All packaged at a great value for our guests!

Our hotel location is also known for Moab's only hotel with direct on/off Millcreek Parkway access for a quick bike/job/walk along Moab's famed riparian habitat.

We appreciate your stay and hope you had a good time in Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, there was a computer desk AND two chairs and a table. Great location in Moab, UT, close to the Arches National Park. Breakfast was good - could use more fruit and ham as well as or instead of sausage, and the toilet seats could fit better (it tended to wiggle) but other than that the wifi was good, and the stay was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel - it's worth the stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The newly renovated hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located in the heart of town. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family will be happy to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was second stay at this hotel. Both times was meet with wonderful helpful staff. LaDonna in the breakfast room was very helpful with a great morning smile. The location is great for walking the town. Close drive to Arches National Park and other outdoor activities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I guess the Best Western "plus" locations must have to be something special, since this place really impressed. Large, fully renovated rooms with all mod cons (eg what was at least a 60" flat screen). Breakfast was very good for a freebie with staff making the waffles and pancakes for you. Great location in central Moab. No complaints, would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For the fair price this was a comfortable stay and the staff was wonderful. The room was spotless and well appointed. The location of the hotel is on main street and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The included breakfast offered at the hotel was exceptional. I have discovered that Best Western is one of the best choices available to bed down.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It seemed like when the motel was remodeled, they took out the regular sized bathtub and put in a small one like you would find in a trailer. Also the light bulbs were all dim. Otherwise, quiet and clean, nice hot tub, comfy bed, larger that average mini fridge, large tv with clean remote controller, close to visitor intormation and restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elyse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Our bath tubs are standard cast iron bath tubs. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £62 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing