We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, average room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Durango
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, average room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed in Moab several times and thought we would try this motel. The pictures are better than the reality. We thought that they had a nice balcony with a fireplace, but when we arrived there was no seating area, just a big empty space. Also had problems with the a/c unit. The maintenance person could not determine the problem and had no meters, etc. to check.

On the plus side, the full breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly and tried to please. When we checked out the front desk discounted our room without asking.

Room Tip: It is a long walk to the back units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Bonnie J: Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us. Our hotel was sold out on the evening of your stay, so we could not change your room. However, we are happy the staff was abe to offer you a discount as a good faith gesture. Fortunately, your stay with us was during beautiful Fall time temperature and our guest room window was able to open and cool down the room for you.
Our rooftop patio is not completed yet. We are waiting on our patio furniture for it. It was our pleasure to have served you a delicious breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Please do come back and stay with us again. Hopefully, our patio furniture will have arrived by then for you to enjoy the space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    378
    206
    74
    43
See reviews for
324
445
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was everything we counted on from Best Western--clean, quiet, comfortable room with everything we needed--and then some. The breakfast was well beyond the "full breakfast" we expected: pancakes with choices of toppings and oatmeal with choices I hadn't thought of as well as traditional fare. Had a little problem with the heater and with Internet connection, but asked for help and received it immediately.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great stay....the complimentary breakfast is the best! La Donna and crew do a wonderful job in the dining area. Very friendly and personable...Good coffee, fresh made oatmeal, custom served with your choice of wide variety of wholesome toppings, nuts, coconut, raisins, chocolate chips, etc. Also serve link sausage, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, fruits, cereals, yogurts, waffles, nice pastries, breads, bagels AND deli ham and cheeses. Plenty to keep your motor running for half the day! We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmarino57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. We had stayed here about a year ago and were happy with it. They have redecorated and added a wonderful breakfast in the morning - it was the best I had seen in a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 244beckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We value your business and your feedback. Our entire staff was happy to learn you had a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very comfortable room and location in Moab is convenient to activities and services. Great jumping off point to various parks. LaDonna and the breakfast ladies make one of the best breakfasts around. Friendly and great food. BTW..The Chinese restaurant across the parking lot is really good.

Room Tip: I liked first floor toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our room here was very comfy and nice. The free breakfast is great and LaDonna is so cheerful serving it. Staying here really worked well for us, as we went off to visit Arches, Canyonlands, and Dead Horse Point with full tummies. Also, it is in walking distance to many restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Ellen D:

Our staff is so happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel. We will definitely share your breakfast comments with LaDonna. Please come back to stay with us again in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife and I stayed in Moab at both this hotel and the BW Canyonlands across the road because we couldn't get accommodation for all our visit at the BW Canyonlands. BW + Greenwell Inn was more like a motel. However, the room was fine and the service good but the breakfast was disappointingly average and not as good as at Canyonlands which not only had fresh fruit but also had a nice, shaded outside dining area. Greenwell was cheaper but Canyonlands was better. To tip the scales, all Greenwell has to do is improve their breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear David V: Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy you are loyal Best Western customer. The best thing about Best Western hotels is that each is different with its own distinctive personality appealing to different people of different lifestyle and needs at different times. We appreciate your comments. Our regular customers are ones who appreciate our large and shaded landscaped grounds with spacious and open design concept for easy in/outs in bustling downtown Moab. All packaged at a great value for our guests!

Our hotel location is also known for Moab's only hotel with direct on/off Millcreek Parkway access for a quick bike/job/walk along Moab's famed riparian habitat.

We appreciate your stay and hope you had a good time in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing