We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during an impromptu getaway. Rooms were clean and nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good (for a free hotel breakfast) and the hot items were welcome. Coffee wasn't very good.

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Tom B: Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to learn you had a good stay with us. We will share your comments with our coffee vendor. We provide fair trade dark roast coffee, and there is always room for improvement! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Extremely nice and comfortable hotel. We stopped there as we were traveled from Seattle to San Antonio. The hotel room was very nice, clean, comfortable and updated. We wwll definitely stay there again the next time we happen to pass thru Moab. As a bonus, it is in a great location - within walking distance to restaurants and shops, and a very short drive to The Arches. The breakfast was nice as well. Everything was hot and there was a decent good selection to choose from. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This property is smack in the middle of Moab's Main Street. You don't have to drive for shopping or eating. The rooms are clean and attractive with a large refrigerator and huge flat screen TV. Internet is fast and free. The morning breakfast is delicious and LaDonna and crew make sure you have everything you need. There are even sandwich options. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUMSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 8 out of 10 trips to Moab and have never had a bad experience. This year they added a full breakfast. It was adequate but can't compare with the many of the great Moab restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, and you can park right outside your room, which is the big draw for me, especially if you are hauling a bike and gear and need to get in and out of your car a lot. But they made two changes this year and I'm stumped why they did this...First, they installed a short wall that separates the parking from the rooms, so now even if you have a spot in front of your room to park, you may still have to haul your stuff all the way around to an opening in the wall...not sure why they did that. Second, they installed double shower heads, a lower one with an adjustable spray, and a higher "rain shower" type shower head. Problem is, the lower one gets all the pressure, and they higher one just kinda drips whatever pressure is left over. Being 6' 4" tall, that is a problem for me since the lower shower head is at the level of my chest. The location on main street is in walking distance to many shops and eateries. But the showers and the blocking of parking to the rooms has me wanting to look at other places I've read good things about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Tom R: Thank you for your feedback. You mentioned you had stayed 8 times at our hotel in the past, but this time found our shower heads not to your satisfaction. Our hotel's dual shower heads have been installed in every room for the past 8 years. We have had many customers who equally love our shower heads especially from the majority people who are of average height, which is why we even show picture of it online. In any case, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Second stay at this hotel in the last two years. Wonderful staff. Very nice, clean room. Convenient location for access to the parks. Also convenient for walking access to restaurants and shopping within Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed in Moab several times and thought we would try this motel. The pictures are better than the reality. We thought that they had a nice balcony with a fireplace, but when we arrived there was no seating area, just a big empty space. Also had problems with the a/c unit. The maintenance person could not determine the problem and had no meters, etc. to check.

On the plus side, the full breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly and tried to please. When we checked out the front desk discounted our room without asking.

Room Tip: It is a long walk to the back units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Bonnie J: Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us. Our hotel was sold out on the evening of your stay, so we could not change your room. However, we are happy the staff was abe to offer you a discount as a good faith gesture. Fortunately, your stay with us was during beautiful Fall time temperature and our guest room window was able to open and cool down the room for you.
Our rooftop patio is not completed yet. We are waiting on our patio furniture for it. It was our pleasure to have served you a delicious breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Please do come back and stay with us again. Hopefully, our patio furniture will have arrived by then for you to enjoy the space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was everything we counted on from Best Western--clean, quiet, comfortable room with everything we needed--and then some. The breakfast was well beyond the "full breakfast" we expected: pancakes with choices of toppings and oatmeal with choices I hadn't thought of as well as traditional fare. Had a little problem with the heater and with Internet connection, but asked for help and received it immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £49 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing