We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gonzo Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bowen Motel(Moab)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
364
446
240
90
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
446
240
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsoatmealin townwithin walking distancefitness centershops and restaurantsflat screen tvbreakfast staffhot breakfastarches national parkdowntown moabhot tubnice place to stayfront desk staffcomfortable bedsplenty of parkingwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during an impromptu getaway. Rooms were clean and nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good (for a free hotel breakfast) and the hot items were welcome. Coffee wasn't very good.

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Tom B: Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to learn you had a good stay with us. We will share your comments with our coffee vendor. We provide fair trade dark roast coffee, and there is always room for improvement! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Extremely nice and comfortable hotel. We stopped there as we were traveled from Seattle to San Antonio. The hotel room was very nice, clean, comfortable and updated. We wwll definitely stay there again the next time we happen to pass thru Moab. As a bonus, it is in a great location - within walking distance to restaurants and shops, and a very short drive to The Arches. The breakfast was nice as well. Everything was hot and there was a decent good selection to choose from. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This property is smack in the middle of Moab's Main Street. You don't have to drive for shopping or eating. The rooms are clean and attractive with a large refrigerator and huge flat screen TV. Internet is fast and free. The morning breakfast is delicious and LaDonna and crew make sure you have everything you need. There are even sandwich options. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUMSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 8 out of 10 trips to Moab and have never had a bad experience. This year they added a full breakfast. It was adequate but can't compare with the many of the great Moab restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, and you can park right outside your room, which is the big draw for me, especially if you are hauling a bike and gear and need to get in and out of your car a lot. But they made two changes this year and I'm stumped why they did this...First, they installed a short wall that separates the parking from the rooms, so now even if you have a spot in front of your room to park, you may still have to haul your stuff all the way around to an opening in the wall...not sure why they did that. Second, they installed double shower heads, a lower one with an adjustable spray, and a higher "rain shower" type shower head. Problem is, the lower one gets all the pressure, and they higher one just kinda drips whatever pressure is left over. Being 6' 4" tall, that is a problem for me since the lower shower head is at the level of my chest. The location on main street is in walking distance to many shops and eateries. But the showers and the blocking of parking to the rooms has me wanting to look at other places I've read good things about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Tom R: Thank you for your feedback. You mentioned you had stayed 8 times at our hotel in the past, but this time found our shower heads not to your satisfaction. Our hotel's dual shower heads have been installed in every room for the past 8 years. We have had many customers who equally love our shower heads especially from the majority people who are of average height, which is why we even show picture of it online. In any case, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Second stay at this hotel in the last two years. Wonderful staff. Very nice, clean room. Convenient location for access to the parks. Also convenient for walking access to restaurants and shopping within Moab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews