We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but many annoyances”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good but many annoyances”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a good Best Western but nothing out of the ordinary. Good comfortable beds and clean rooms. Even a Keurig coffee maker in the room and a double shower head (not sure what that advantage is). Great hot breakfast prepared to order with very good pancakes and the best tasting syrups ever. Large breakfast room. But many annoyances.
1. Our rate of $125 was the highest we ever paid for a BW. The rate skyrocketed to over $200 in the week before our arrival which reeks of price gouging.
2. This is the old type motel with an outside door but that great advantage is defeated by a low wall between your door and the parking lot forcing you to a long detour with your luggage to the center or the end of the walkway. At the minimum they should cut more openings in the wall.
3. One of the Queen size beds was shoved against a wall making the exit on the left side almost impossible. I had to move it sideways to be able to get in without stepping over my partner.
4. The lounge chair had a very low backing on it making it very uncomfortable.
5. They do not provide a daily newspaper like USA Today at those prices.
6. The toaster in the breakfast room was anemic even at the highest setting requiring two passes at it to get a muffin toasted.
7. Finally no skin lotion was provided in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZLove_to_travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    406
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
361
480
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This BW is in a great location close to everything. Very clean and great deal if booked in advance using the online special. The breakfast is good and has a good variety for everyone in the family. It can get busy in the morning so make sure to give your family time if you want a bigger table.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weegie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My son and I stayed for one night. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast was yummy. We were able to bike or walk to numerous places which I loved. The only problem was that the pool was not heated due to some weather issues. Aside from that we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The property is beautiful, and my room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view. The breakfast delicious and plentiful. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. Even with it being a busy vacation week, they kept their cool and did not get flustered with the multitude of things being thrown their way.

Room Tip: This is a central location to Arches & Zion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We did a 4 night stay while we hiked Arches and Canyonlands. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Best part of the stay was the hot breakfast every morning. The options were endless and it was way better then any hotel breakfast we had ever had! The only complaint we had was that they were working on the pool for a couple days while we were there so we couldn't use the hot tub. We understood that maintenance has to be done, it was just our unfortunate luck that it had to happen while we were there! The great food more then made up for the lack of hot tub!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice(Samantha)! I stay in Best Western's very frequently, and they ALL could take a lesson on how well you do breakfast!
Great job all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent staff that is very friendly. Great breakfast every morning to start the day. Motel is located right in the middle of town. Easy walking to shops and restuarants with grocery stores only 2 to 3 blocks away. Recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 465laceym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing