We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the heart of Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury in the heart of Moab”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was an unexpected surprise. From the modern proximity (touch) key to open the room, to a stylish keurig coffee machine with an excellent selection of coffee and tea to the comfortable bed and dual head showers - this hotel was very comfortable. Moab is a pricey town this time of the year but we got a good price for this hotel using priceline.com / booking.com. The included breakfast was the standard continental stuff with pancakes being a nice surprise. Overall very happy with our choice. If you reach late in the night/evening, you may not get a parking spot next to your room but that's not a big problem - just drag your luggage to your room :) The wi-fi is reliable and this motel is just 8 miles from Arches National Park. It allowed us to just go star gazing in the middle of the night without worrying about not getting enough sleep. It is also in the middle of Moab so good restaurants nearby. In all, just go with this one instead of the cheaper motels or the more expensive Best Western Canyon Land Inn. You will be happy with your choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM-DEL-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    398
    218
    80
    48
See reviews for
349
470
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location in downtown area. Convenient walking to good restaurants, stores, etc.. Very noisy room. Can hear guests walking on 2nd level above 1st floor rooms. Excellent staff. Very helpful. Good breakfast. Parking somewhat inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location right in the center of town! Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn is a nice hotel with a good free breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but are entered from the outside, so it may be more like a motel. The lobby and breakfast area is very nice. If you want to be close to the middle of town, within walking distance to shops or restaurants, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eel217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our group of 4 was looking for a conveniently located, clean hotel with king beds in Moab.Our selection was limited. We ended up making a reservation for two rooms at this Best Western. The other one did not have any king beds available. Even with a AAA rate, the room was pricey for a motel room. We have all stayed in nicely appointed hotel rooms in great locations for less money.

When we check in around dinner time, the clerk had to make several calls before she was able to locate our two rooms. The rooms were not near one another.

When we walked in, we confirmed that the rooms had clearly been renovated recently. A large flat screen TV and ample sized refrigerator were welcomed perks. The bathroom was clean, but small. The towels were well worn and rough to the touch. There were a few large stains on the carpeting in the main room. Surprisingly, the motel did not provide any moisturizer even though it is located in a very arid climate.

On the first night and thereafter, we witnessed the poor construction. Every movement made on the second floor could be heard in our room. Likewise, we constantly heard plumbing sounds and an occasional voice. We also heard a young girl singing in an adjacent room. If you are looking for privacy and quiet, this is not the place for you.

Overall the included breakfast was okay. The oatmeal was scooped out by one of the attendants instead of being self-serve. There were a wide assortment of condiments for the hot cereal. One of our guests asked what was in the roasted potatoes. The woman behind the counter simply said they were frozen and came out of a bag. The wait staff was bragging about the pancakes. We did not want a heavy breakfast so we did not try them. There were also a nice selection of pastries that we did not eat either. The premade eggs appeared okay. Fresh fruit included whole apples and small oranges.

The eating area was always busy. The tables were rarely cleaned after people left. Thus, the table top was oftentimes sticky or dirty.

One afternoon, we asked the front desk for assistance in locating a restaurant that would be open at 4 pm. Neither woman could offer any help.

Most disturbing was the fact that we returned to our room after the first day and it had not been cleaned. We were almost out of toilet paper and kleenex even though we had only been there a day. We assume that these items were not properly stocked before we took occupancy. When we asked the front desk, no one could provide an explanation. It was dinner time and the people who clean the rooms had gone home. It is strange that no one is on duty in the evening. What happens if someone has an accident and needs clean bedding or a special room clean?

The front desk did NOT offer any compensation for this inconvenience. I had to ask for one. I was put on hold. A short time later, I was told that we would receive a 10% credit. Should we have received more? I don't know. This is the FIRST time that I have experienced a room that was not cleaned.

On another day, we had placed the card for a change of sheets. My husband had an open cut that had bled onto the sheets. When we returned later that day, we noticed that the sheets had not been changed, despite our request. I knew that it was worthless to call and ask for clean sheets.

It has been many years since I stayed at a Best Western. I certainly hope that the service at this hotel does not mirror the brand. Had the service been better, my rating would have been a bit higher.

Room Tip: If possible and you don't mind walking the stairs, don't agree to a first floor room. You wi...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandyB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear SandyB56:

I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay experience at our hotel. Each of your commented area where the staff did not meet your expectations will be addressed and we will make improvements. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me, Rachelle, at 435.259.6151 or email me at bwgreenwellinnmoab@yahoo.com. I will be more than happy to make it right for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was clean, great staff and great location! Right in the middle of downtown! Parking was a plenty-- which is much needed for this weekend! Right along the river walking trail! Awesome! Staff was very informative with places to eat and shop and very friendly! Would definitely stay here again! Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As I told the staff, this was our "BEST" Best Western experience. Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast was exceptional and unfortunately for everyone else has raised the bar considerably. Very large flat screen, comfortable and attractive lobby. I was told that they had undergone a recent renovation. They did a fantastic job!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Its centrally located with decent rooms, daily housekeeping and great breakfast. Adequate parking close to the rooms, dinning options are within walking distance. Everything looked good except one staff in breakfast area was rude all the days we stayed. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing