We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After traveling for 10 hours we found the Best Western to relax and get a good night sleep. The accommodations were great, clean room to sleep in and a very clean bathroom. We got our rest and ate breakfast in the hospitality area and went on our way all rested and our belly's full.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great place for staying in Moab and see it's surroundings. Didn't had (the free) breakfast here, but the place it self is worth while staying a few days and enjoy Moab.

WiFi password had to set every time again when the iPhone was off and i turned it out of sleeping mode again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the best motel I have ever stayed at in Moab Utah. The staff was wonderful and very friendly, The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool, lobby and a wonderful to veranda on the second floor to hang out on at night. Parking lot had wonderful trees to shade your cars, very important in 90 + temps.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After our rental car failed coming from Durango, CO, and our cell phone battery died. We arrived at this oasis. Holli diagnosed our car problem (really!) and loaned us her personal cell phone to contact the car rental agency. My wife was very anxious to say the least and Holli had a calming affect on us. This hotel's management should be very proud of her exceptional work.

The Gallaghers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel made our stay in the Moab area a plus. The area is outstanding and staying here made it only better. If you do nothing else enjoy the breakfast sitting out on the deck. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff friendly. L.
.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dproto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel but were a little disappointed in how small the rooms were. We did a 10 day tour thru Utah and stayed in BW Plus hotels the entire trip. This was the smallest, darkest room we had. Rest of the hotel was light and clean. Breakfast was delicious but the lady running it was a little militant. I can dish up my own oatmeal and put my own sugar on, thank you! I'm sure people are wasteful but this seemed a bit much. Location was good and ample parking.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, making our way through all the Nat'l Parks outside Moab. 2 queen beds, tv, wifi, refrigerator, beds were excellent, bed and bath linens were excellent, room spacious, on the second floor. Bathroom spacious and everything was immaculate. Hotel has 2 floors. Parking easy. Room has a window which we like, so you can sleep with it open. Our hot water faucet in the bathroom sink was clogged, water came out slowly, we called, but it was not fixed. Bathtub dripped a bit, we called to notify. Breakfast off the lobby is excellent. Made to order pancakes, omelets, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, good coffee/tea/juice, waffles, etc. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again. Not going to give an excellent rating on the service since the hot water wasn't fixed, which annoyed my husband a bit when he would shave, otherwise would give service an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Hotel has 2 floors, second floor accessible by stairwells or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £49 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing