We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Customer Service needs improvement”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the breakfast is fantastic, the customer service is much to be desired. I won't pay that kind of money to be treated the was we were. Checking in and out were a challenge and felt like an inconvenience for the woman at the counter. We go here annually and it was my first/last time at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DeAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear SeattleNaturelover,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast service and our newly renovated rooms. We were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our customer service. Our front desk staff is tasked with treating each guest with genuine care and dedication, and we appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of the Greenwell Inn and the entire Best Western team, we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can improve our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    405
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
361
479
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were traveling on a motor cycle trip through Utah, and had plans of staying at a different hotel. This hotel sold out, and turned into a blessing. The staff at Best Western were all so helpful, listened to our needs for a room, and set us up with a fantastic quiet, clean, and very comfortable room. The location was perfect in the middle of town, lots of trees on the property for shade, the pool and hot tub were great. But the best part of the stay was the breakfast, with staff behind the counter to make your eggs to your style, or to cook waffles to perfection. A choice of indoor seating or a patio to sit and eat.
A special Thanks to Noops who checked us in a was a huge help, and to the staff in the kitchen (LaDonna, Marsha, and Alex), who made sure we had the best to eat for breakfast.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, the room Noops gave us was on the far end of the parking area, furthest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

stopped by trying to find a room on a roadtrip,,, two young women behind the front desk barely noticed me....one was texting.....I was quickly told they would not give me a AAA or senior discount......they were quite indifferent and made NO attempt to cut me any kind of deal .....I quickly decided Iwanted no part of this place !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mountain Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very nice place to stay, but a little pricey so if your on a budget, make sure you save a little extra to stay here. Breakfast was well presented and good. Cooks and servers needed hairnets. Hotel staff was not over friendly, but took care of business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice big trees offered plenty of shaded parking. It's right in the middle of the Main Street shops so you can shop and eat within walking distance. The room was clean and everything worked well. The wi-fi was fair. The air conditioner was a little noisy, but no worse than other places I've stayed. It was a good stay, and I'll stay there again next time I'm stopping in Moab.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed two nights, quiet, clean room. We had a lot of choices for breakfast. Would stay again if ever in area again. We enjoyed Moab, great easy hikes. May was a good month. Weather was delightful. Our room was bigger than most and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was was very nice and well worth the money. Bed was great, very clean, which is really all I'm really concerned with. The breakfast was really good and it is near Arches National Park. If I am ever in Moab this is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing