We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gonzo Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bowen Motel(Moab)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
365
446
240
90
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
446
240
90
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsoatmealin townwithin walking distancefitness centershops and restaurantsflat screen tvbreakfast staffhot breakfastarches national parkdowntown moabhot tubnice place to stayfront desk staffcomfortable bedsplenty of parkingwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was nice with an awesome breakfast. Servers Marcia, Alex, and Dennis were wonderful.my brother, sister in law and I enjoyed every minute of our time In Moab. Staff was helpful in giving us info of the area.

Room Tip: Nothing to add.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Eileen F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that our breakfast service got your day started off right! We will pass along your compliments to Marcia, Alex and Dennis, and we appreciate your giving us the opportunity to recognize them individually for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moab any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Tip: 3-nights is the way to visit Arches and Canyonlands

This place comes with an unconventional configuration - the toilet is at the far end of the room. While this did not cause any trouble, it took some getting used. For example, I had to place my foldable luggage stand in front of the closet and ended up not being able to open one door of the closet.

What's good?
Nice welcoming decor in the lobby area and breakfast area - and the better to start off your day
Hot pancakes were available and it comes with walnuts and cream. This certainly increased my level of motivation to turn up for breakfast each morning.  There's also an elevator for those who are on the second floor. The team of Marsha, Alex, and Dennis deserve the credit for the splendid breakfast.

What could be better? There are plenty of power points but all in the wrong places, like underneath the table (four), beside the sink (two), etc. And none at the bedside table.
No soap dish at the shower area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IamQingfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear IamQingfa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is always our top priority, and we rely on guests’ feedback to help us take stock of our service and find ways to improve. Thank you for making that possible with such a thorough review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service and kind staff. We will definitely pass along your compliments to Marsha, Alex and Dennis, and we appreciate your giving us the opportunity to recognize them individually for their outstanding service. We regret that you were not 100% satisfied with our power-supply outlet locations, and we have noted your feedback for future improvements. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is basic Motel accomodation . We arrived as a tour group and were disappointed to find no restaurant , no bar and no breakfast ( apparently this needs to be pre-booked). We were glad to be on our way the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Denis,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us. Unfortunately, our breakfast area is not always spacious enough to support large tour groups. We do offer private group reservations for breakfast at Pancake Haus across the street, which are booked by the tour company. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. On behalf of our staff and the entire Best Western team, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed three nights as part of a tour of Utah national parks. We arrived late in the evening and didn't find the greeting from reception very welcoming - it was as if we were an inconvenience. However, our room on the top floor was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with a choice of indoor or patio seating and a wide selection of freshly cooked hot dishes and a good selection of continental breakfast. The breakfast staff were lovely - polite and helpful.

On the first morning I discovered that the coffee maker in our room was not working and reported it to reception as we were going out for the day. I was informed that it had already been noted, presumably by the previous room occupants. I would therefore have expected it to be fixed before we checked in. However, to their credit, we did have a working machine by the time we returned in the evening.

The pool which is open until 11 and includes a hot tub is across the car park but needs a room key to access it. There was no information in the room about where to get pool towels (they are on shelves in the gym for future information). It was always quiet when we were there (usually after 10pm) but one night they had run out of towels.

This hotel was much more expensive than any of the others we stayed in our our tour (including The Venetian in Las Vegas!). However, I assume Moab is quite an expensive place to stay generally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sara,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We were glad to hear that you so enjoyed our breakfast service and your room. We were very sorry to hear that you were not greeted more warmly at check in. Our front desk staff is tasked with treating each guest with genuine care and dedication and we appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of Greenwell Inn and the entire Best Western team, thank you for sharing your experience and thus giving us the opportunity to improve our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

First, I generally stay in Best Westerns on our travels and have been pleased with the accommodations until now. We stayed eight days and experienced multiple problems. The toilet kept running water and the maintenance came and put on a new chain but that wasn't the problem. Even when we told the front desk it needed a new flapper, for our remaining 5 days we continued to have problems. The security lock fell off and they didn't fix it until the following day. One day we came back from a hot day of hiking and found that we had no clean bath towels. Another day we had no face cloths. The bathtub wasn't cleaned for several days ( a tiny remnant of soap was on the tub for five days). I went down to the front desk and gave the clerk a list of problems and requested the Manager be told when she was in. We never heard from the manager even though I requested this twice. Shows a terrible disregard for customer service. Another thing I found aggregating was that we had seen a loop road listed in the hotel's book in our room. I inquired at the desk and neither clerk had a clue. They obviously were not trained in Moab's attractions. There were no towels at the pool. Had to go to Front Desk and they had to go to basement as they didn't have any either. The breakfast was excellent and the help there were friendly and helpful. That was the only part of our 8-day start that I was happy with. Additionally, when I filled out the comment sheet from the hotel after our stay with the above comments, all I got was a canned email response. This hotel was a terrible disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Pat,
We were so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We believe that our guests’ comfort and contentment should always be our top priority. Our Management staff is tasked with being on hand at all times to ensure that every guest is treated with the care and concern they deserve.
On behalf of the Greenwell Inn and the entire Best Western team, thank you for sharing your experience and thus allowing us to improve our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews