We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
324 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Adequate overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an adequate overnight stay. The rooms are small and would be cramped for an extended stay, especially for a family. The motel is clean, the beds good. Breakfast is sort of odd. It is the same food as any other chain, but is served up cafeteria style and no food can leave the dining area. This might cut costs but doesn't serve a family that has a late sleeper (teen) or small children who are getting ready while a parent brings back breakfast. Doors open to the parking lot so noise is increased. Lots of smokers hang outside on steps. Pool is good, lobby area nice. It's pricey but is Moab in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear mbin8910,

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and clean. We regret that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us, and that the breakfast service hours were not convenient for your group. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is our highest priority, and we rely on our guests’ feedback to help us find areas where we can make improvements. Thank you for making this possible by sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    372
    198
    71
    43
See reviews for
315
437
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This best western is centrally located in Moab, has nice quiet rooms, walking distance to great restaurants, an outdoor pool & has an excellent breakfast buffet & I loved the Keurig coffee maker in room!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Leisa K,

We so appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our new Keurig coffee makers. We believe that our guests’ comfort and enjoyment is our number one priority, and there is nothing like a great breakfast and a fresh cup of quality coffee to start the day off on the right track. On behalf of all of us here at the BW Greenwell Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

there are two Best Western Plus hotels in Moab...The Greenwell Inn is almost $70.00 less per night
and it looks just as comfortable as the other property.
We travel nationwide and mostly stay at Best Western properties because we use lots of points....
this property is newer...clean...staff is very helpful...everything shines...good deal!
I am sure they can improve their breakfast from time to time...we stayed for 9 days and every single morning it was: chicken sage , potatoes and scrambled eggs..oh yeah pancakes which we don't eat.
staff is helpful and friendly...we drive in with our motorcycles and they have a good setup for washing them upon arrival....

Room Tip: when you call ahead with your reservation tell them what floor and what kind of room you would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liliana93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear liliana93,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We regret that the breakfast service did not offer as much variety as you would have liked. The enjoyment and comfort of our guests is our highest priority, and we rely on guests’ feedback to locate areas in which we can improve. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I the past I would not stay at a Best Western because of bad experiances I have had but wow things have changed and now I recommend the Best Westerns that have the plus.The hot breakfast was hot and better than Homewood Inn and suits that I had been using. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the out door pool wasclean and well kept. The location is great for visiting the National Parks in the area or just shopping in town. Has many eating establishments in the area. If you are looking for a hotel of good value and that has all the aminities of the big chain at a much better value dollar wise I would I would strongly suggest the Best Western Inn Plus Greenwell in Moab Utah. We had a great stay at a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Dennis M,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have raised the bar of what you can expect from Best Western Plus hotels. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hot breakfast service and our welcoming staff, as well as our amenities and central location. We are proud to be able to hold ourselves to the highest standards of hospitality and quality, and we believe that the enjoyment and comfort of our guests is always out highest priority. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for two (2) nights while renting a Polaris 1000 RZR side-by-side. Had a great time. The included hot breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff, Marsha, Alex, Jose & LaDonna were extremely courteous and helpfu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Teena L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our breakfast service. We will pass on your commendation of Marsha, Alex, Jose and LaDonna, and I appreciate you giving us the chance to recognize them individually for their great service. On behalf of all of us at the BW Greenwell Inn, we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, Not far from the Arches National Park, And was within walking distance of the town Restaurants, Shops, Etc.. I stayed here for 2 nights my room was clean and comfortable, The staff were friendly and helpful, The breakfast is free and was nice, and the hotel had good parking !

I would recommend staying here because it is in a great location !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller69692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Glenn Y,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and room comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you reserve more than one room, don't expect them to be near one another. One room was ok, the other had a damp floor, the door was propped open when we arrived, the air conditioning was off, and the microwave was missing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 612joelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 612joelg,

We were very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. Our top priority is the comfort of our guests and the restfulness of their stay.

We always strive to host groups with multiple rooms close together, however this is not always possible as different room types are sometimes located in different areas. Not all of our rooms contain microwaves, and if you request a microwave when booking, we will do our best to reserve one for you. We regret if this caused your group any inconvenience while with us. You should have been notified of this when you initially booked the rooms.

We also greatly value cleanliness in all our rooms, and unfortunately one of your rooms had recently undergone a carpet cleaning. We apologize that it was not completely dry when you arrived. The door had been left open to speed along the carpet drying, and we should have given the room a final walk-through before your check in.

On behalf of our staff and the entire Best Western team, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address these issues and find solutions for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing