We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Santa Roas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasure”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Would recommend this motel to all my friends. The staff and accomendations were great. The location is perfect for walking to the local business whether it be; food, adventure, or your shopping needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lonny B,
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be welcoming and professional. The highest compliment we can receive is that you would choose our hotel again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    405
    226
    82
    50
See reviews for
361
479
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we were very disappointed with our stay here. the rooms are very dark and extremely cramped.. the bathroom is also small and the toilet did not look like it could handle 4 people using it.
breakfast was good. the lobby and breakfast area are beautiful, quite a far cry from the area for the rooms and the interior of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aae68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear aae68,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is always our highest priority, and we rely on guests’ feedback to reveal areas where we can improve. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service and our lobby design. On behalf of all of us at BW Greenwell Inn, we thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us to make improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great position for the main part of Moab. Good rooms but dark (trees outside for shade and coolness). Excellent free breakfast; plenty of good food available.
Pool quite small and can suffer from kids diving and bombing (despite warning signs), no staff to stop them and parents seemed indifferent.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the lobby and main road if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Dave P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service and your rooms (you are quite correct; in the desert heat, shade is an asset). We regret that your experience at our pool area left was not as peaceful as your would have liked, and we appreciate your feedback so that we can look for ways to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A very nice room and a great breakfast!! The rooms are a nice size and were very clean. The décor is great as well. My kids loved the pancakes and eggs for breakfast. If we ever get back to Moab, we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Janet P,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and especially our breakfast service! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Driving though Moab on our way to Colorado, stopped in and got the last room with a king bed. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, nice breakfast in the morning. Quiet and very clean, and cool!!!
Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nkd50,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast service, and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us, any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an adequate overnight stay. The rooms are small and would be cramped for an extended stay, especially for a family. The motel is clean, the beds good. Breakfast is sort of odd. It is the same food as any other chain, but is served up cafeteria style and no food can leave the dining area. This might cut costs but doesn't serve a family that has a late sleeper (teen) or small children who are getting ready while a parent brings back breakfast. Doors open to the parking lot so noise is increased. Lots of smokers hang outside on steps. Pool is good, lobby area nice. It's pricey but is Moab in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear mbin8910,

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and clean. We regret that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us, and that the breakfast service hours were not convenient for your group. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is our highest priority, and we rely on our guests’ feedback to help us find areas where we can make improvements. Thank you for making this possible by sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This best western is centrally located in Moab, has nice quiet rooms, walking distance to great restaurants, an outdoor pool & has an excellent breakfast buffet & I loved the Keurig coffee maker in room!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Leisa K,

We so appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our new Keurig coffee makers. We believe that our guests’ comfort and enjoyment is our number one priority, and there is nothing like a great breakfast and a fresh cup of quality coffee to start the day off on the right track. On behalf of all of us here at the BW Greenwell Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing