We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Canyonlands Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a great place to stay. Good location, quiet, nice. Staff is great. I would recommend to anyone traveling here. Parking is limited, but that is Moab. I have to put 200 characters in this review and that is super annoying. Come on, Trip advisor...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the required 200 characters required to submit your review. I really appreciate the comments and hope that you will visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Rooms were very nice and clean. Love the deck. All employees we encountered were super nice. Pool area was closed for remodeling - that was a bummer but we were aware from website and was expected. It looks like when its done its going to be super nice. The breakfast was very good for free hotel breakfasts - when we were there it was quite busy and the breakfast staff was working hard to keep things in, but they were running out pretty quick.
Was a litte noisy - but we had kids next door that I believe don't know what "indoor voices" are.
The only negative I have and the reason I give it a 4 and not a 5 are their towels. Oh my - they were awful - felt like I was drying with sandpaper!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

I really appreciate your candid comments. We are finishing up the construction of the new pool, hot tub, additional patio and cabanas! I hope you will visit to see the renovation complete. We really think it will add to the overall experience of the hotel.

If you have any questions or comments please contact me directly.

Warm wishes,

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had 3 nights in October - room 118 - which was ground floor and looked out onto the rear car park.

Room was comfortable, albeit a little dark - having almost everything we require. The only thing you may need was a microwave, however, this was in the reception area along with complimentary coffee machine and a huge dish of candy!

Breakfast was good although a little crowded as there seemed to be a few coach-trips staying at the hotel, so it was better to breakfast very, very, early or late ... depending on your schedule.

The hotel is also well positioned on Main Street in the centre of town within walking distance of many restaurants, etc.

We also liked the cookies left out in the evening which were a lovely touch and welcome late night snack after a long day in the National Parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We value your business and hope that you will visit again soon!

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very convenient location to shopping precinct and cafés, restaurants and local trade. Located on the Main Street but quiet considering the traffic. A short drive to Canyonlands makes it a good location to stay. Pleasant staff to meet and greet you on arrival. Some renovations being carried out but with little disruption. Breakfast is the stock standard that you'll find at a Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to ensure a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTP-BCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the National Parks.
Please come back and see us again.


Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Best Western for 3 nights to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Really enjoyed the horror. Central location and front desk staff where helpful with dining options. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DerekHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your response. I hope that you meant you enjoyed the hotel not the horror. I am sure it was a typo! I hope to see you again and you will not experience "horror", I joke!

If you have any questions please contact me directly.

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Overall the stay was good even though extensive renovations were underway around reception and outside, BUT..... the air conditioner/heater in the king suite room we had was like listening to a jumbo jet idling ! We had to shut it off to sleep and as the outside temps were around freezing in February it was a little cool by the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I have researched your reservation and our maintenance staff has serviced the unit. I sincerely apologize for the restless night that you endured due to the noise. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

If you have any questions please contact me directly.

Warm wishes,

Cheryl Covey
Operations and Marketing Director

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at the best Western Canyonlands in Moab, UT for a short trip with my wife. They had some ongoing construction at the time but still a very enjoyable trip. No noise or intrusions from the work so really did not notice the construction. Staff were all friendly and helpful with our questions. Room was large, quiet, and clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kendrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have been very careful with our renovations as to not intrude upon our guests. Your feedback is important to us and we value your positive remarks.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £66 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing