We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$230
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$165
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$271
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$252
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$178
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,043
636
132
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
636
132
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo sinkslemon waterbest westernspasta jaysmiddle of townrestaurants and shopshotel is centrally locatedbreakfast roomwafflesfree breakfastbike storagethe main streetroom was largewithin walking distancedowntown moabbreakfast stafffire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a quiet hotel with comfortable rooms. Bathroom was a little small. Breakfast comes with the room and was generally good with several options. The hotel is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dale O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and we welcome you back to stay in the future. Contact me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice and clean and good location. Tight on parking while we were there, but we were able to get a spot. One girl checking us in didn't seem to like tourists, but that may have been just me. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Michael K,

Thank you for you recent review. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome by a staff member. We have a great quality staff who really enjoy their part in Moab tourism. I have spoken to our front desk to pass on your front desk staff. We are working very hard to improve. I welcome you to visit again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Centrally located in downtown Moab, Utah. Clean, well furnished rooms, cordial front desk staff. Pretty Quiet at night. Good A/C. Only one issue...they have a volume control set on the TV that was so low we could hear only about 1/2 of what was said, for that reason only, we would not stay here again. If that is not an issue for you, very good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Jim C,

I am so sorry to hear that you would not return to our hotel. We do not have a set volume on our televisions. I apologize that your television was not working properly. I have asked our maintenance staff to check the working condition of our televisions. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us again. If I can be of further assistance in the future please contact me directly.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here in 2013 and are back again. The renovations to the pool, outdoor patio and breakfast area are top-notch. We enjoy this property because (1) large rooms, (2) pleasant staff, (3) good breakfast, (4) ample parking, (5) in the middle of town on Main Street in walking distance to the Moab Adventure Center, numerous restaurants and shops, (4) in-room refrigerator, (5) very clean and want more can I say! We'll be back!

Room Tip: I prefer room #223 which is in the back facing away from the Main Street. It is a bit quieter and close to the back stairway and on the corner. We request this room in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dunn2002,

Thank you for writing a review of your latest stay with us. We are always happy to have return guests. We hope that it was everything you remember and more! Please visit again soon!

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is right in the center of downtown Moab within easy walking distance of all the best dining and shopping. Very pleasant and professional staff. The room was clean and updated. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items. Very pleased and satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Steven A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am happy to hear that your midweek vacation was pleasant.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews