We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel with central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a basic clean comfortable Best Western hotel. Breakfast was good and you could enjoy it on the outside terrace patio. Laundry center on ground floor was convenient. Easy in and out on first floor. A short walk outside and you were close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
phillykat50,
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate your kind words. I hope that you will consider our hotel on a return trip to Moab.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    569
    117
    36
    11
See reviews for
595
654
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Best Western Canyonlands is a comfortable, conveniently located, friendly hotel. Overnight stays include a tasty, wide variety breakfast with a comfortable inside and outside seating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cat846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
cat846,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are two Best Westerns in town...Make sure you book BW Plus Canyonlands Inn. We stopped at the other one by mistake...They have outside entrances...This hotel is much nicer and safer with inside coridors...check out their web site.

The hotel is in the middle of town near all the shops and restaurants. A Great Welcome when you enter to check in. Tessa and Candace were wonderful. They acknowleded our 35th Anniversary on arrival. Rooms on the second floor were very clean and quiet. We went next door to Pasta Jay's...great food. When I made my reservation I had talked to Cheryl Covey Marketing Director...She was so sweet and was telling me about Moab and things to do. I just happened to mention our Anniversary...I never dreamed she would even remember but when we came back from dinner there were flowers in our room from the staff. I was so excited and surprised...Thankyou again for making us feel special.

breakfast was very good. They outside eating area but it was too cold to enjoy that area. Good food but the staff was alittle slow at keeping up with eggs the first morning. other than that great variety of food... Lovely lobby area to sit in with coffe avaliable.

I would definitely stay again. We travel alot and this is one of the hotel I would recomend in the area. Alot of the hotels are out of town so you have to drive in to go to the shops which are open in the evening. this way you can walk to them or dinner......

Room Tip: Second floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greeting Joanne,
It was such a pleasure to have you and your husband with us to celebrate 35 years of marriage. I am pleased to hear that our entire staff made you feel welcome and well taken care of. I hope that you will visit again and I will meet you in person. Thank you again for your kind review.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the place is clean, gives a good hot and cold breakfast which is great and free wifi so no complaints there. The A/C is very loud so you cannot have it on during the night and our fridge developed a ticking noise which in the end meant I had to pull it out and remove the plug from the wall. Other than that it has a good small pool and is an ideal base for both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the bothersome noise in your room during your stay. I have directed our maintenance staff to service the air conditioning unit and refrigerator. I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a very nice centrally located hotel in Moab and very convenient for stores and restaurants.
Service was very good and the reception staff was very helpfully with any queries. Room very good with all the usual bits and pieces. Wi-fi was freely available and one had the free use of the coffee/tea facilities in the lobby, plus lemons flavored water. Only a couple of things let this place down: breakfast was somewhat mediocre(scrambled eggs were like eating a plastic concoction with no taste) and despite having a superb first floor terrace there was no bar where one could watch the sunset with a nice drink in his hand. Such a waste!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
UKDeigo,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectation for your stay. I hope you will visit again soon.


Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing

BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was helpful and nice. Put us in ground floor rooms which we furnished with lovely linens and beautiful photographs of the area. The hotel in right down town, easy to walk to restaurants, etc. Parking was easy for a city hotel.Nice landscaping too and fresh upscale furnishing in rooms and lobby. Full breakfast was upstairs. Very nice place. We loved our 2 nights here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Viajerarosa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a quiet hotel with comfortable rooms. Bathroom was a little small. Breakfast comes with the room and was generally good with several options. The hotel is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dale O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and we welcome you back to stay in the future. Contact me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

ccovey@canyonlandsinn,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing