We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Palce, centrally located in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed two nights while vacationing in Moab. The staff at check-in was extremely helpful and friendly. He offered great tips and suggestions on what to see around town and places to eat. We had requested a quiet room, noon-adjoining. We were assigned a second floor room in the back, away from the street which was very quiet. There is an elevator to the second floor however second floor is not all the same level, there is a section of the second floor that is level with the elevator but down the hall you have to go down about 5 stairs to get the the other area. This could be an issue if you have difficulty with your suitcases, if it is an issue be sure to ask the desk for help with your luggage. The room was spacious but the bathroom was very small. There is a sink with a large mirror outside the bathroom.There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. They serve a great breakfast, eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, coffee, juices, just about anything you would like. The staff did a great job to keep the food filled and fresh. The breakfast area is on the second floor and there is a wonderful patio so you have a choice of eating inside or out. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. It is right in the middle of town so it is easy to walk through the shops and walk to some great local eateries. I have no complaints and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be aware that part of the second floor hallway drops down (there are about 5 stairs), ask the front...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

NLTraveller52,

Your review of our property was so detailed and positive. I really appreciate the feedback. I do hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great stop over on my tour to the Wild West. Moab is a fun town with good food and friendly people. The Best Western is a nice hotel with a great pool! I liked the fact the pool was handicapped accessible also...I haven't seen that very much in my travels. Spend time relaxing on the chaise lounge or enjoy a refreshing glass of flavored water in the lobby area. Rooms are spacious. All types of food and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinagirlTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

CarolinagirlTeresa,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy to offer the ADA acceptable pool and spa entry. You will see that more often now that the ADA has passed new guidelines. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay! The staff are very friendly, the breakfast room is wonderful, and the overall hotel exprience is excellent. You won't find a better hotel in Moab. The hotel is centrally located with a lot of eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Edward D,

We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. It is a pleasure to have you each month at our hotel. Our staff look forward to your visit each time. You have become a regular at our hotel. We hope that you will continue to be a guest here. Please let me know if I can do anything to make your stay more comfortable.

See you soon,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A good really big room in a clean motel. Pricey but it is competitively priced in a tourist town in tourist season. The breakfast was good as well. It is centrally located with restaurants close by. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

cwhoughton,

Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our superior cleanliness and attention to detail. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient during your stay. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location. Helpful staff. Changing rooms was no problem (just because of an adjoining room). Big rooms. Nice simple breakfast. Lots of little extras like free coffee at all time , cookies, fruit. Only downside walls maybe a bit thin - but then again my wife has super human hearing. Definitely come again without looking at anywhere else in town.

Room Tip: roomm with adjoining door had bigger
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Andrew P,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff made your room change simple. I hope that you do visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the time we checked in until we checked out, we felt welcome. The employees at this property really cared and went above and beyond to make sure we were having a great stay. The room wasn't the largest, but it was definitely not cramped. The room was clean and the mattresses comfortable. There was a sink both inside and outside of the bathroom and the outside sink had privacy from the sleeping area. There was a bathroom fan (we hate foggy mirrors). The shower was good and the toiletries were wonderful. There were plenty of drawers in the bedroom. Most rooms we stayed at on this vacation basically had no drawer space. This was the exception. Breakfast was good. Many choices. One morning we wanted orange juice. The machine was empty. One of the breakfast room workers saw this, filled the machine and actually brought orange juice to the table for us. That was totally unexpected, but it was like all of the employees at this hotel, they just seemed to want to be sure you were comfortable and taken care of. This is definitely where we would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Each floor has levels. If you can't do steps (3 or 4, not a full flight) - tell them when you r...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Palanc,
Wow! What a wonderful detailed review. I really appreciate your kind words. I have passed along your response to our entire staff. I hope you will visit again soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a basic clean comfortable Best Western hotel. Breakfast was good and you could enjoy it on the outside terrace patio. Laundry center on ground floor was convenient. Easy in and out on first floor. A short walk outside and you were close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

phillykat50,
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate your kind words. I hope that you will consider our hotel on a return trip to Moab.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £71 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing