We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Best Western PLUS Canyonlands Inn, Moab is located close to both Arches and Canyonlands national parks. It was so convenient to visit both NPs which saved travel time during our vacation. Inn came with a refrigerator came in handy for storing cold water which definitely needed after a long, hot, dry days of hiking national parks. Hotel pool and spa was also good for relaxing our tired body. Hotel rate was on the expensive side compare to other hotels I used; but considering convenient location close to 2 national parks, it was a OK price to pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Jang N,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    583
    120
    36
    12
See reviews for
613
683
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were in Moab last week. We loved the area and the hotel was so great, we wished we had the whole week to spend there. We could tell the staff paid attention to every detail. The pool area was clean and inviting and a relaxing place the spend our last morning. We enjoyed eating our breakfast out on the lovely deck off the dining room. The room was very clean as well and again lots of attention to the details. Lots of great sample toiletries, beautiful décor. We had a suite which was well planned for a family. There was a very helpful restaurant guide in the room. We loved the hotel and will definitely book there again when we return!. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
E C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed two nights while vacationing in Moab. The staff at check-in was extremely helpful and friendly. He offered great tips and suggestions on what to see around town and places to eat. We had requested a quiet room, noon-adjoining. We were assigned a second floor room in the back, away from the street which was very quiet. There is an elevator to the second floor however second floor is not all the same level, there is a section of the second floor that is level with the elevator but down the hall you have to go down about 5 stairs to get the the other area. This could be an issue if you have difficulty with your suitcases, if it is an issue be sure to ask the desk for help with your luggage. The room was spacious but the bathroom was very small. There is a sink with a large mirror outside the bathroom.There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. They serve a great breakfast, eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, coffee, juices, just about anything you would like. The staff did a great job to keep the food filled and fresh. The breakfast area is on the second floor and there is a wonderful patio so you have a choice of eating inside or out. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. It is right in the middle of town so it is easy to walk through the shops and walk to some great local eateries. I have no complaints and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be aware that part of the second floor hallway drops down (there are about 5 stairs), ask the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
NLTraveller52,

Your review of our property was so detailed and positive. I really appreciate the feedback. I do hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great stop over on my tour to the Wild West. Moab is a fun town with good food and friendly people. The Best Western is a nice hotel with a great pool! I liked the fact the pool was handicapped accessible also...I haven't seen that very much in my travels. Spend time relaxing on the chaise lounge or enjoy a refreshing glass of flavored water in the lobby area. Rooms are spacious. All types of food and shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinagirlTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
CarolinagirlTeresa,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy to offer the ADA acceptable pool and spa entry. You will see that more often now that the ADA has passed new guidelines. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay! The staff are very friendly, the breakfast room is wonderful, and the overall hotel exprience is excellent. You won't find a better hotel in Moab. The hotel is centrally located with a lot of eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Edward D,

We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. It is a pleasure to have you each month at our hotel. Our staff look forward to your visit each time. You have become a regular at our hotel. We hope that you will continue to be a guest here. Please let me know if I can do anything to make your stay more comfortable.

See you soon,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A good really big room in a clean motel. Pricey but it is competitively priced in a tourist town in tourist season. The breakfast was good as well. It is centrally located with restaurants close by. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwhoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
cwhoughton,

Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our superior cleanliness and attention to detail. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient during your stay. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location. Helpful staff. Changing rooms was no problem (just because of an adjoining room). Big rooms. Nice simple breakfast. Lots of little extras like free coffee at all time , cookies, fruit. Only downside walls maybe a bit thin - but then again my wife has super human hearing. Definitely come again without looking at anywhere else in town.

Room Tip: roomm with adjoining door had bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Andrew P,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff made your room change simple. I hope that you do visit again soon.

Regards,

Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing