We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, breakfast, bad internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice place, clean, good pool and breakfast was very good. Our only issue was staying connected to the internet. Liked the outdoor area to eat breakfast. Some hallways had a funny smell, but our room was very clean and no smell. Convenient to what we wanted to do in Moab.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bkkhpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

bkkhpw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your were having difficulties with our wireless internet. We recently upgraded bandwidth to remedy the inconvenience. I hope that you will return to allow us another opportunity to serve you.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed three nights. The entire hotel looks and feels brand new. Rooms are modern and clean, pool area was excellent, breakfast was fantastic (inside and outside seating was very nice). Great restaurants and shopping are all right there. Lobby area is one of the best I've seen.

Room Tip: The hotel is split level. If your room is at the back end, there are two steps up to the hallway so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron97062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Ron97062,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us! I am happy to hear that your stay with us was fantastic. I hope you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was one of the best run hotels we have ever stayed at. The place is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, the location in town perfect. I really can't say enough about our entire experience, I wouldn't change a thing! They serve the free breakfast roof top, the pool and spa are sparkling and well done. Everything is top rate. You can't go wrong if you stay. The rooms are big and comfortable, and have plenty of outlets for your electronics. Be sure to eat at the on-site Pasta Jay's restaurant. Their marinara sauce is some of the best I've had. Pizzas are good also. Very friendly and casual.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaincruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Mountaincruzin,
Wow, thank you for your wonderful review and positive feedback. Breakfast on the rooftop patio is one of my favorite places to be in the cool morning hours. I hope that you will be back to visit again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked this hotel as it was rated best in town. Last time we stayed in Moab we stayed at a resort that was highly recommended but 20 or so miles from town. We opted for close to town. But this was one of the ugliest interior designed motels I have seen….all in incredible hideous shades of brown. But I did like the photography of local Tom Till, those were awesome photographs! Very clean rooms, quiet, across the street from our favorite restaurant Desert Bistro and centrally located. Didn't eat the included breakfast and instead opted for a great breakfast place called Love Muffin located up the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freethacowlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Freethacowlow,
I would first like to apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Our interior design of subtle browns and neutrals was used to enhance the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape. I apologize that it was not your particular taste. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Respectfully,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn. It is located right in the middle of town and walking distance to restaurants and shopping/grocery stores.

Rooms: Very spacious and newly remodeled. We were traveling with our two children and booked a Queen Suite with two queen sized beds, double vanity, pull-out sofa and refrigerator. The beds slept comfortably, as did the sofa bed. The rooms were in great condition and perfect for families.

Breakfast: Breakfast was included in the stay. It consisted of waffle making, eggs, and some kind of meat. There were also pastries as well as a cereal selection. Seating does fill up, so eat early or on the later side.

Pool: Can I just say how impressed I was with the pool area. It offered great cushioned lounge chairs and also tables with chairs if one wanted to sit, have a snack or picnic. The pool grounds were well kept, beautiful and inviting. The hot tub was huge and offered a waterfall into a lower hot tub.

Location: This property is located in the heart of the city. There are two restaurants on each side of the property. One is called Pasta Jays (full service Italian) and offers a fantastic menu selection. It is casual with delicious food. The other restaurant is Peace Tree Cafe. It is a deli, also offering vegetarian eats. We also walked to shopping a local grocery store to collect a few items.
We were about 10 minutes from Arches National Park!

This was by far one of our favorite Best Western properties. We will return!

Room Tip: Request an upper floor. We were on the main floor next to the lobby, so experienced some noise in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeysaboundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thetrainertracey,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will be able to return for another visit to Moab.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked this property with the strength of past reviews as my guide. While the hotel is very well located, and has its strengths, please know that it is not fabulous, but is decent. I would have rated it higher if the price were 50% lower than it was.

Moab is a fun spot and there are lots of adventures to be had there. The rooms are standard, with a king bed and queen sofa bed. Square footage is good. Coffee maker and mini fridge are present. Breakfast and breakfast space are good. I particularly enjoyed eating al fresco in the shade. Quite nice!

Four Tesla charging stations are in the parking lot!! I am sure Tesla owners already know this, but it was a nice surprise to see. One of the spots was in use while we were there.

Housekeeping was good and staff overall friendly and efficient. One restaurant on site (parking lot) and many more up and down the street. Plenty of retail nearby. Two grocery stores are a very short drive away. Pool area is off lobby and small but pleasant.

Here are my nits. Soft water. Too soft. Very noisy air conditioning unit (and heat) installed in outside wall. Worked well for us, but was louder than I would like. Walls are a touch thin. Snoring next door was problematic. Two sinks, one in tub/toilet room and one just outside. Tub and toilet configuration is tight. Wifi was just OK.

Overall a good property but value proposition could be better.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

OttoSchwartz,
I would like to apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We value your opinion and use your feedback to implement necessary changes. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Respectfully,
Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! They have everything and it is so comfortable. The staff is great, and be sure to eat the Pasta Jays on the property. Enjoy the spa and pool area and the roof top breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHRISTOPHER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Christopher B,
I am so happy to hear that your stay was above expectation. We strive to provide superior customer service to each of our guests. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Operations & Marketing
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Green Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £63 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing