We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn Towner”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Culver City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inn Towner”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Great condo with huge living room, bedroom with 2 queens,
nice bathroom & shower, amazing kitchen with everything you will need to prepare a snack or gourmet meal(large refrigerator too) Easy location for all activities. Cold in Moab heater worked wonders. Who needs a chain motel?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We so appreciate that you took the time to let us know we are doing a good job! Sorry about the cold weather :( we've been doing all we can to warm things up, but so far have only succeeded in warming up the indoors with good furnaces! We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    199
    53
    23
    18
See reviews for
129
236
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Everything you might need after a long Arches visit, bed bathroom fridge microwave and even an hot tube. The warmer is a little bit noisy but the room was clean and nice. Not to forget, it is a totally pet friendly place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarapuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! Our mission is "enhancing every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality". We clearly succeeded in your case and I can't wait to share your review with our staff - it makes their day to be acknowledged for the hard work they do. Come see us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hills, UT.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the lodge and got a good night's rest, but that's about it. There were virtually no amenities in our room (#1). Just the bare bones basics. It was clean enough and the people were nice but this lodge is NOT a destination in and of itself. However, we arrived late and left early so we weren't too concerned. Would I stay there again? Probably not. It wasn't a bad experience but next time I'll pay a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer place.

Pros:
- nice people
- environment/pet friendly
- good location

Cons:
- few amenities
- limited parking
- awkward office hours
- a few ants

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Kokopelli Lodge. We're sorry your expectations were not met. We try hard to be completely honest about the Lodge's attributes on our website and when people call for reservations - we are centrally located without being on the highway, we have small, 1950's rooms that meet basic needs for a good night's sleep with great beds, and is utterly clean as well as being earth and pet friendly. We are completely forthright about the small size of the rooms as well as what is included. Our staff goes above and beyond to assure that every guest has a positive experience. Our pricing is among the lowest in Moab, and we feel the Kokopelli Lodge offers a great value for those who want a clean, in-town, friendly, green place to stay while exploring the beauty of the Moab area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Inn Towner location for two nights and couldn't have been happier with the service, amenities, location, or decor. It was all perfect, and for as much or less than nearby mainstream hotel brands. We could see the snow capped peaks from the hot tub and the patio, and the dogs had a blast romping around in the fenced-in front yard. We easily walked to dinner, breakfast, and the nearby off-leash dog park. Its location just half a block off the main drag was just enough to negate traffic noise from those awful 4wd vehicles while keeping us close to everything we wanted. And having a living room and full kitchen was a huge bonus that gave the two couples and two dogs a feeling of spaciousness we would have missed in other places.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeepAustinWired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! The Inn Towner is our most popular property for just the reasons you mentioned. We also have a new property coming on line late spring 2014 you may want to check out on your next visit. It is called the Kokopelli Park View and is a complex of 10 individual units with green space and a fenced dog park. We're excited to share it with our guests! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in an Inntowner Suite two years ago but decided we didn’t need so much room this visit and the smaller Suite on Rosetree Lane was just right for us. We were happy with the quality of the fixtures, furniture, utensils etc. and the Suite itself was good for size with off road parking and its own outside area with table and chairs discrete from the area shared with other Suites which includes a lawn area, BBQ and hot tub.

The only complaint we have is that although the accommodation was surface clean it was in need of a deep clean. When we left I did suggest that they took a look at the gap between the chest of drawers and the wall in the bedroom where the dust was a couple of inches deep. I was assured it would be seen to – let’s hope it was and someone took a good objective look at all the accommodations.

Despite that issue we would return to the Kokopelli accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rojanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Kokopelli Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have had the opportunity to try a couple of the different lodgings we offer. Your comment about the dust bunnies lead us to conduct a small" field trip" for housekeeping staff, and I'm sure it had great impact! While we prefer to hear all the great things about our properties, we appreciate and learn from ALL comments, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next visit - maybe you will want to try our new property that is currently being built.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a condo unit with only the basics: two queen beds, couch and love seat in living room, kitchen equipped with the basics. There is no decorating that makes it feel the least bit charming nor cozy, much less attractive; the lighting was so dim it was downright gloomy. We had to ask housekeeping to replace a missing (not merely burned out: this was an empty socket!) bulb, whose addition upgraded the space from "dark" to "dimly lit." There's was nothing missing from the kitchen that we needed, besides non-glaring lighting; and there was no place in the space that had light bright enough to read. Did I mention yet that the space was poorly lighted? The small TV was mounted so high up in a corner of the living room that I would have had to lie on my back or risk a stiff neck to watch it. We had booked a three-day second stay at this property for later in our vacation, which I cancelled as soon as I spent a night in this unit.

And when it cooled off at night, the space was drafty-- I could see daylight around three of the four sides of the entry door (weatherstripping anyone?) and the draft it let in cooled down the unit more than necessary. The kitchen clock was off-time, and when I took it down to change it, water poured out of the clock (huh?). And microfiber towels may be cool (and inexpensive), but toweling off after a shower is like using a squeegie-- not optimal.

The unit we rented shared a wall with the neighboring unit, occupied one night of our three by The Loud Family-- including not one but two barking dogs.

On the plus side: a working gas grill with grilling tools; a full-size refrigerator; electric stove worked as expected; sufficent pots and pans do do our cooking; all was clean enough (if you didn't try to open or close a window--filthy frames!). And the staff was friendly.

If this unit was $50 cheaper per night I would have considered it a good value; since it was not, I felt like I was merely helping the owner pay a mortgage.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere-- unless your aim is to jam as many bikers as possible into a unit in which you can c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSherpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I am so sorry you were dissatisfied with the Inn Towner. It is our most popular and requested property by repeat customers, so I was shocked to hear how unhappy you were staying there. Had you alerted us, we certainly would have moved you to a different property or helped you find other accommodations. We do our best to fulfill all our guests needs, even if that means finding them alternate lodging. Please accept our apologies and know that we sincerely wish you had allowed us to try to correct the situation so your stay would have been more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquitaine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bdr 2 bth suite which was perfect for 2 couples and fitted our low budget. Clean and well equipped. Good quiet location in Moab. Shared back yard with bbq and hot tub which we didn't have time to use, unfortunately. Excellent service. We highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mcgallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabmotelier, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed the Kokopelli Suites and recognized the value of the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit as opposed to paying for 2 motel rooms to accommodate couples or a family. We are proud to offer well priced accommodations in a wide range of properties to fit most travelers needs. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was. Visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 35 in Moab
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing