We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, confortable and clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a 1br In towner suite. We loved it. It is located right in the center of town - walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops, and variety of stores. The unit is spacious and colorful. The beds - comfortable. The unit we have had a bedroom with 1 king and 2 twin beds, but was not cramped at all. We also liked that there are shades that darken the room (we are not very early risers).

The best wifi we have had in a hotel ever.

Kitchen is pretty basic, but enough for us. There is coffee (including filters and creamer) which was a nice touch. The only spices were salt and pepper. There were no napkins or paper towels or a trash bag. Having these would be nice, but not super important.

Hot tub was nice too. There was parking on the street right outside the place.

Would stay there again if we come to Moab again (and we likely will).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuytza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for writing such a nice review! The reason we don't do paper towels or garbage can liners is that we are a green lodging establishment and as such, have chosen to eliminate as much "throw away" materials as we can from our properties. We simply wash out our trash cans and provide hand and dish towels for the kitchen. We look forward to having you as guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Kokopelli Lodge for Easter Jeep Safari 2014. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved that they had outdoor seating where we could sit and visit over a glass of wine and a small fenced yard for pets and children. The location is central to everything but surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBird2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Yay! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year. We truly appreciate that you took the time to contribute a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our families 1st time to Moab and Kokopelli Lodge & Suites made our vacation awesome. We stayed at the inn tower rooms, spent the whole week. It was clean, spacious, excellent location, close to the main drag, less than a block. Hot tub was nice after a long day of ATV riding. Service and staff were awesome!!! The Inn Tower suite had everything u needed! The kitchen was fully stocked with the necessities and if u didn't have them they were quick to get it for you!!! Can't wait to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaedwards4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

And we can't wait to have you back next year! Thank you for the kind words. It is our goal to "enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality", and we always appreciate hearing that we succeeded. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Inn Towner. Two adults, toddler and two labs. The rooms were more spacious than we anticipated. The location was wonderful. We could walk to the community park with our daughter from our room. We picked this place due to location, availability of full kitchen, dog friendly and cost. We have been going to Moab once a year for a decade and always tent camp, but decided on a hotel since we had our todder with us. I had read other reviews ahead of time and was prepared for things to be basic and environmentally friendly. I wasn't prepared for how filthy the unit was. Since we were preparing all meals from the kitchen we had to clean all of the dishes before we could use them, no dishwasher in our unit, the shelving housing all of the dishes had a thick layer of dust. The chairs, table and fridge handle in the dining room/kitchen area were caked in finger prints and remnants of food from previous occupants. The bathroom had dust bunnies and ALL baseboards haven't seen a cleaning in I don't know how long. These are things I may not have noticed if I wasn't contantly re-directing a toddler away from the filth. We found the managment to be dog friendly and all other occupants around us, but not the housekeeping staff. When my 11 year old happy black lab approached the housekeeper walking by to clean a unit next door to say, "hi" she gave me and my dog a seething look of TOTAL disgust. Due to her extremely intense NEGATIVE reaction I felt like I should apologize for my dog approaching her and said, "sorry". She never spoke to me and continued to give me a seething look of disgust.......not so dog friendly after all.

Room Tip: If you stay at the Inn Towner, there are four units. Some have dish washers and some do not. We pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank VTtoUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and bring some issues to our attention. I am so sorry for the condition your lodging was in, I only wish you had brought it to our attention immediately so we could have either moved you or re-cleaned the room while you went to dinner and made it right from the start. As you can see from most of our reviews, we are well known for our clean, value priced accommodations, so I truly apologize for failing to meet our own goal. I hope that if you come to Moab again, you will give us another chance to earn your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn Towner: Kokopelli has 3 different sites and forms of accommodation. With a separate living room, full kitchen and sizeable bedroom, it was dated but comfortable. Overall it is good, rustic, modest accommodation, clean and well presented. It was good to be able to check in and pay at the Lodge, then drive to the Inn Towner and not have to go back. We left our keys on the kitchen table when we departed. Parking was on the street outside but no problem finding one right out front and with no charge.

Being about 3 doors from the main street, it was easy to walk anywhere although the supermarket is at the other end of town - we still walked it on the first day with 2 kids. We had all our meals in, which was great given the rest of our trip was eating out all of the time. Moab is a terrific centre for exploring the surrounding parks and we would have enjoyed a week based there.

We would definitely stay there again for the price and location.

They do have plumbing issues which were a minor inconvenience. Our kids needed the toilet as we arrived, and it ended up overflowing onto the bathroom floor - not pleasant given that they had just used it. A large plunger next to it suggested that this is a recurrent issue. It was resolvable after phoning for advice, however, it would be good to have a warning and advice in a prominent place near to it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location and reasonable pricing. If you make it back to the SW USA, please look us up again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We loved the Kokopelli Lodge. The room was clean and cool and the shower perfect after a long day of hiking the canyons. The Lodge is an easy block away from all the shops and restaurants so once back at our room, all of our needs were a simple stroll away. We are already planning a trip back to Moab and the Lodge next Fall.

A few blocks away is the town fitness center, a beautiful facility to swim and rest one's weary legs in the jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Room 9, on the end and away from the road, Two soft Queen size beds. Only complaint, itchy pillow ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenhelenmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our property. We are so glad we satisfied your expectations. Our goal is to "enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality" and it would appear we achieved our goal in your case. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall - the best compliment of all, repeat guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place was clean, we heard the neighboring room through the wall. The decorations in the room looked like something a teenage girl would decorate with; purple ceiling. Room was smaller than expected but was comfortable enough. The bathroom had a sliding panel instead of a door; they should put a door back on. We will not be staying unless here again unless we are in a pinch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you noted how clean our rooms are, we are proud of that. When we painted the ceilings purple, it was not because a teenage girl selected the color, but because it looks like the desert sunset we see here each night. The barn door concept for the bathroom is a space saver in a small room that we learned from the europeans. We more often hear that it is a clever way to save space than anything else. We are certainly not a traditional motel. We strive to provide a clean, quiet place to stay at a reasonable price. And, our green policies are VERY important to a lot of travelers as well as to the staff. We are the only gold level green lodging in Moab as reported by Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £23 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing