We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet suite in Moab”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet suite in Moab”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Set in a private neighborhood, a few blocks from the downtown area, the Kokopelli Suites in Moab were a pleasure to stay at. (Note that the Suites are in a different location than the Kokopelli Lodge, which explains the different locations in reviews below.) With a full living room, bedroom, kitchen, and back porch, it feels very comfortable and more like staying at home in a new place. It's a short (~10 min) drive to Arches Nat'l Park, which is simply amazing and should not be missed. The suites are dog-friendly, with a backyard, but do note that the big yard (with hot tub) is shared and open to all 4 suites, so your dog needs to be cool with other people and dogs. The service was very nice and the amenities were all fine, the bed was very comfortable. It was very hot while we were there, but the air conditioning (swamp cooler) worked great -- the only downside was that there appeared to be no temperature setting, it was either on or off.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the lodge, so can't compare, but the suites were excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were very pleased to see that there were soap dispensers instead of wasteful tiny bottles, and that there plenty of recycling opportunities.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed the Suites on Rosetree lane. It is a wonderful and quiet setting that many of our regular guests love. Thank you for acknowledging the service you received - our staff works hard to be sure our guests are well cared for and enjoy their time in Moab. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    196
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
126
232
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here a week ago and we were very happy with the experience. The room was good, the staff was unusually friendly, and the location magnificent. Easy walking access to downtown, plus quick driving access to the various parks. All for a good price! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Room #9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we fulfilled your needs. Our staff does a great job, and it is always nice when they get a pat on the back from guests. Please come see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge in late May and had a terrific experience! Clean rooms, well appointed, quiet, everything we could have asked for. The location was also very convenient, with easy walks to stores and restaurants. There was even a natural foods store right next to our lodge, which made shopping for food a breeze. There is a hot tub and a gas grill available for use, although we did not have a chance to do so. We so enjoyed our stay and the activities around Moab that we plan to return soon and stay here again. So should you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank davmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kokopelli Inn Towner. The InnTowner is one of our most requested properties by repeat guests - if only we had more than 4 units there! You mention the things we try to provide guests - friendly, knowledgeable staff, reasonably priced, clean accommodations, in a can't be beat location. Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had a great location--within walking distance of many things. Staff was friendly and gave good service. No breakfast, but great breakfast restaurant next door. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripperatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for noticing the things we do well - offer clean, affordable lodgings at the center of beautiful Moab, Utah. Please come stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The lodge was easy to find and had friendly staff. Was plenty of parking and clean rooms with plenty of space for 2. The location was right downtown so we were able to walk to most places. Beds were comfortable as well. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squiggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments on what we do well - provide a good value, clean, well located place to stay in beautiful Moab, Utah. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Kokopelli Lodge for 2 nights in June and it was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The only tiny complaint is related to the bathroom door, which was a pocket door and didn't offer much privacy. But that was a very minor issue. I will definitely go back.

Green Features: The Kokopelli lodge encourages water conservation and recycling - providing recycling bins to make it easy.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna80305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate you noting our great staff - they really take pride in what they do and it is so nice to be able to pass your praise along. Do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My mom, sister, and I stayed here for a couple of nights while competing in the Thelma and Louise Half Marathon. The staff was amazing as were the rooms! We have found our new favorite place to stay while we are visiting in Moab, Kokopelli Lodge and Suites!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
And we are so glad you found us! We look forward to your next visit. Congratulations on being brave enough to do the Thelma and Louise! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing