We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Jut spent two nights at the Kokopelli Lodge and loved the location and décor. The room was small but adorable - beautiful colors and everything that I needed! My only suggestions would be to have a hotel sized shampoo and conditioner in room - I arrived later in the day and was surprised not to have this. I wish I had more time to stay so I could sit in the hot tub and the garden. Staff was very helpful and had good suggestions on things to do and see in the area. I really like the emphasis on being green. Rooms had small refrigerators and microwaves. Visitors Center, restaurants and shops are two blocks away. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words and acknowledgement of our great staff - they truly take pride in making our guest's stays enjoyable. Your appreciation of what we offer means a lot. We look forward to your next visit when you stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this stay. The staff was accommodating and kind! The room was clean and the decor was darling. Our dog was welcomed with open arms my family was happy. The location is near local eats and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momisonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Yeah!! We love it when our guests and their pats are happy - it means we got it right. Thanks for the glowing review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and cozy room. Less expensive but good value. Warm welcome, nice garden area, fun interior painting. Quiet street and not far from Arches national park. Loved that there were towels that matched the ceiling color (purple in our room).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorifrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed our fun colors! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Set in a private neighborhood, a few blocks from the downtown area, the Kokopelli Suites in Moab were a pleasure to stay at. (Note that the Suites are in a different location than the Kokopelli Lodge, which explains the different locations in reviews below.) With a full living room, bedroom, kitchen, and back porch, it feels very comfortable and more like staying at home in a new place. It's a short (~10 min) drive to Arches Nat'l Park, which is simply amazing and should not be missed. The suites are dog-friendly, with a backyard, but do note that the big yard (with hot tub) is shared and open to all 4 suites, so your dog needs to be cool with other people and dogs. The service was very nice and the amenities were all fine, the bed was very comfortable. It was very hot while we were there, but the air conditioning (swamp cooler) worked great -- the only downside was that there appeared to be no temperature setting, it was either on or off.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the lodge, so can't compare, but the suites were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed the Suites on Rosetree lane. It is a wonderful and quiet setting that many of our regular guests love. Thank you for acknowledging the service you received - our staff works hard to be sure our guests are well cared for and enjoy their time in Moab. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here a week ago and we were very happy with the experience. The room was good, the staff was unusually friendly, and the location magnificent. Easy walking access to downtown, plus quick driving access to the various parks. All for a good price! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Room #9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we fulfilled your needs. Our staff does a great job, and it is always nice when they get a pat on the back from guests. Please come see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge in late May and had a terrific experience! Clean rooms, well appointed, quiet, everything we could have asked for. The location was also very convenient, with easy walks to stores and restaurants. There was even a natural foods store right next to our lodge, which made shopping for food a breeze. There is a hot tub and a gas grill available for use, although we did not have a chance to do so. We so enjoyed our stay and the activities around Moab that we plan to return soon and stay here again. So should you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank davmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kokopelli Inn Towner. The InnTowner is one of our most requested properties by repeat guests - if only we had more than 4 units there! You mention the things we try to provide guests - friendly, knowledgeable staff, reasonably priced, clean accommodations, in a can't be beat location. Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had a great location--within walking distance of many things. Staff was friendly and gave good service. No breakfast, but great breakfast restaurant next door. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripperatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for noticing the things we do well - offer clean, affordable lodgings at the center of beautiful Moab, Utah. Please come stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £23 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing