We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access to Arches National Park, Moab, Utah. But.....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy Access to Arches National Park, Moab, Utah. But.....”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It would be more than 4 hours before we reached Moab from Panguitch, Utah. This is our hiking vacation and we have made a conscious decision to NOT stay at any 3 or 4 star motel since a large portion of our days would be spent outside in National Parks.

We researched attentively basing on our objective and found Kokopelli Lodge at $69.00 plus applicable taxes. It was economically based on its convenient access to Arches and Canyonlands Parks. We registered easily to Room #9 by a friendly staff.

The room was tidy when we checked in. However, we were bewildered by the terrible condition of its carpet. There were countless of dark stains all over up to the middle of our very modest size room. It was unbelievable that any proprietor would offer a room with such an unsightly carpet. The décor of the room was fine. There were no drapes for window, pillow shams were not fresh and clean [one could tell rather easily] trash not emptied and room not straightened like they claimed they would. We overlooked that and make do with was provided.

The cleanest part of this motel was the bathroom. Simple, no toiletries but a good size container of body wash. The towels were coloured and not the traditional white that is industrial standard.
I am glad the past lodge dwellers have had a pleasant experience but not here at Room #9.

We attached photograph of the stains in carpet - a ballpoint pen on carpet for reference only.
Thank you.

Green Features: Environmentally conscious. Dwellers were encouraged to recycle.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The carpet condition in your room was only discovered the morning you checked in when the previous guest, who had been there 6 days, departed. Being a small town, we have one carpet cleaning company and they were unable to get to us that day. We did the best we could with our own carpet cleaning machine, but it obviously wasn't satisfactory. Being the beginning of a holiday weekend, we were sold out and had no other room we could put you in. Had we known how unhappy you were, we certainly would have found another motel for you. I am glad to hear that your bathroom was spotless. We are regularly complimented on how clean our units are, so please know that we did all we possibly could to get rid of the spots on your carpet prior to your arrival. The carpet has now been professionally cleaned, and is going to be replaced with hard flooring (like we have in our other rooms) very soon. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the Moab area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    196
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
126
232
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Jut spent two nights at the Kokopelli Lodge and loved the location and décor. The room was small but adorable - beautiful colors and everything that I needed! My only suggestions would be to have a hotel sized shampoo and conditioner in room - I arrived later in the day and was surprised not to have this. I wish I had more time to stay so I could sit in the hot tub and the garden. Staff was very helpful and had good suggestions on things to do and see in the area. I really like the emphasis on being green. Rooms had small refrigerators and microwaves. Visitors Center, restaurants and shops are two blocks away. I look forward to my next visit!

Green Features: Lots of reminders to recycle and bins in rooms. EnergyStar appliances
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words and acknowledgement of our great staff - they truly take pride in making our guest's stays enjoyable. Your appreciation of what we offer means a lot. We look forward to your next visit when you stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this stay. The staff was accommodating and kind! The room was clean and the decor was darling. Our dog was welcomed with open arms my family was happy. The location is near local eats and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momisonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Yeah!! We love it when our guests and their pats are happy - it means we got it right. Thanks for the glowing review. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt pleasant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and cozy room. Less expensive but good value. Warm welcome, nice garden area, fun interior painting. Quiet street and not far from Arches national park. Loved that there were towels that matched the ceiling color (purple in our room).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorifrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed our fun colors! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Set in a private neighborhood, a few blocks from the downtown area, the Kokopelli Suites in Moab were a pleasure to stay at. (Note that the Suites are in a different location than the Kokopelli Lodge, which explains the different locations in reviews below.) With a full living room, bedroom, kitchen, and back porch, it feels very comfortable and more like staying at home in a new place. It's a short (~10 min) drive to Arches Nat'l Park, which is simply amazing and should not be missed. The suites are dog-friendly, with a backyard, but do note that the big yard (with hot tub) is shared and open to all 4 suites, so your dog needs to be cool with other people and dogs. The service was very nice and the amenities were all fine, the bed was very comfortable. It was very hot while we were there, but the air conditioning (swamp cooler) worked great -- the only downside was that there appeared to be no temperature setting, it was either on or off.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the lodge, so can't compare, but the suites were excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were very pleased to see that there were soap dispensers instead of wasteful tiny bottles, and that there plenty of recycling opportunities.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed the Suites on Rosetree lane. It is a wonderful and quiet setting that many of our regular guests love. Thank you for acknowledging the service you received - our staff works hard to be sure our guests are well cared for and enjoy their time in Moab. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here a week ago and we were very happy with the experience. The room was good, the staff was unusually friendly, and the location magnificent. Easy walking access to downtown, plus quick driving access to the various parks. All for a good price! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Room #9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we fulfilled your needs. Our staff does a great job, and it is always nice when they get a pat on the back from guests. Please come see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Lodge in late May and had a terrific experience! Clean rooms, well appointed, quiet, everything we could have asked for. The location was also very convenient, with easy walks to stores and restaurants. There was even a natural foods store right next to our lodge, which made shopping for food a breeze. There is a hot tub and a gas grill available for use, although we did not have a chance to do so. We so enjoyed our stay and the activities around Moab that we plan to return soon and stay here again. So should you!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank davmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kokopelli Inn Towner. The InnTowner is one of our most requested properties by repeat guests - if only we had more than 4 units there! You mention the things we try to provide guests - friendly, knowledgeable staff, reasonably priced, clean accommodations, in a can't be beat location. Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing