We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Moab!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a hidden gem! If you are looking for a peaceful, quite experience while you visit the Moab area, you owe it to yourself to consider the Kokopelli Lodge & Suites! We had a suite which was like a 700 sq. ft apartment, complete with full kitchen, living room with futon, master bedroom, shower (no bath), back deck, and front porch! It is equiped with plenty of cable TV channels and WIFI internet for those who need it. It is only a few blocks off of main street which is what made it quiet, but you are still very close to the main drag if you need to visit. The "apartment" was very clean and had pots/pans/coffee maker/microwave/stove/full refrigerator to make cooking in a snap. You are not interupted with service staff as you are in your "home-away-from-home." I won't stay anywhere else when I return to Moab!

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite for just a few dollars more, it's like having a full mini apartment. And, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Wow, what high praise! We really appreciate that you took the time to post a review and share your compliments. The Kokopelli staff takes a lot of pride in making your stay pleasant, and getting feedback like yours really rewards them in ways that a pat on the back from their boss can't. Thanks again for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just passed thru Mosb on our way to California, we enjoyed Arches and Canyonlands Natl Parks, and our brief stay at the Kokopelli Lodge. We had room 4, and arrived very late, after 10pm. We called ahead to arrange for late arrival and were treated very well with excellent service. Our room was simple but clean and "quaint". The towels were not industry standard white but bold colors. Touches like these give this an almost European B and B feel vs an American motel. The room had hardwood floors ( not sure about the review on here about carpet stains, units must not all be alike) a tv, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. All in a great location right in downtown Moab. Love this place!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! Our staff is always happy to know they got it right and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope that when you make it to beautiful Moab, Utah again, you will choose to stay at the Kokopelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It would be more than 4 hours before we reached Moab from Panguitch, Utah. This is our hiking vacation and we have made a conscious decision to NOT stay at any 3 or 4 star motel since a large portion of our days would be spent outside in National Parks.

We researched attentively basing on our objective and found Kokopelli Lodge at $69.00 plus applicable taxes. It was economically based on its convenient access to Arches and Canyonlands Parks. We registered easily to Room #9 by a friendly staff.

The room was tidy when we checked in. However, we were bewildered by the terrible condition of its carpet. There were countless of dark stains all over up to the middle of our very modest size room. It was unbelievable that any proprietor would offer a room with such an unsightly carpet. The décor of the room was fine. There were no drapes for window, pillow shams were not fresh and clean [one could tell rather easily] trash not emptied and room not straightened like they claimed they would. We overlooked that and make do with was provided.

The cleanest part of this motel was the bathroom. Simple, no toiletries but a good size container of body wash. The towels were coloured and not the traditional white that is industrial standard.
I am glad the past lodge dwellers have had a pleasant experience but not here at Room #9.

We attached photograph of the stains in carpet - a ballpoint pen on carpet for reference only.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The carpet condition in your room was only discovered the morning you checked in when the previous guest, who had been there 6 days, departed. Being a small town, we have one carpet cleaning company and they were unable to get to us that day. We did the best we could with our own carpet cleaning machine, but it obviously wasn't satisfactory. Being the beginning of a holiday weekend, we were sold out and had no other room we could put you in. Had we known how unhappy you were, we certainly would have found another motel for you. I am glad to hear that your bathroom was spotless. We are regularly complimented on how clean our units are, so please know that we did all we possibly could to get rid of the spots on your carpet prior to your arrival. The carpet has now been professionally cleaned, and is going to be replaced with hard flooring (like we have in our other rooms) very soon. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the Moab area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Jut spent two nights at the Kokopelli Lodge and loved the location and décor. The room was small but adorable - beautiful colors and everything that I needed! My only suggestions would be to have a hotel sized shampoo and conditioner in room - I arrived later in the day and was surprised not to have this. I wish I had more time to stay so I could sit in the hot tub and the garden. Staff was very helpful and had good suggestions on things to do and see in the area. I really like the emphasis on being green. Rooms had small refrigerators and microwaves. Visitors Center, restaurants and shops are two blocks away. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words and acknowledgement of our great staff - they truly take pride in making our guest's stays enjoyable. Your appreciation of what we offer means a lot. We look forward to your next visit when you stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this stay. The staff was accommodating and kind! The room was clean and the decor was darling. Our dog was welcomed with open arms my family was happy. The location is near local eats and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momisonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Yeah!! We love it when our guests and their pats are happy - it means we got it right. Thanks for the glowing review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and cozy room. Less expensive but good value. Warm welcome, nice garden area, fun interior painting. Quiet street and not far from Arches national park. Loved that there were towels that matched the ceiling color (purple in our room).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorifrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed our fun colors! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Set in a private neighborhood, a few blocks from the downtown area, the Kokopelli Suites in Moab were a pleasure to stay at. (Note that the Suites are in a different location than the Kokopelli Lodge, which explains the different locations in reviews below.) With a full living room, bedroom, kitchen, and back porch, it feels very comfortable and more like staying at home in a new place. It's a short (~10 min) drive to Arches Nat'l Park, which is simply amazing and should not be missed. The suites are dog-friendly, with a backyard, but do note that the big yard (with hot tub) is shared and open to all 4 suites, so your dog needs to be cool with other people and dogs. The service was very nice and the amenities were all fine, the bed was very comfortable. It was very hot while we were there, but the air conditioning (swamp cooler) worked great -- the only downside was that there appeared to be no temperature setting, it was either on or off.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the lodge, so can't compare, but the suites were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed the Suites on Rosetree lane. It is a wonderful and quiet setting that many of our regular guests love. Thank you for acknowledging the service you received - our staff works hard to be sure our guests are well cared for and enjoy their time in Moab. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £23 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing