We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special inn in special place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Little details make this place stand out. The quiet garden streetside in the middle of town, the "sleep well!" note on our fridge, the bag of doggie treats for our canine companion, the cooler loaners -- this place felt much more like a B-n-B than a motel. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: You get to pick the exact room you want. If your pick is not available, let them know; they'll p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found the Kokopelli Lodge surprisingly pleasant for a place that's so inexpensive. It appears to me to be an old roadside motel that has been fixed up, and they did an excellent job fixing it up. It's clean and cheerful, and everything works (great water pressure in shower!). On top of that, we found Katie (sp?) to be an exceptionally warm and friendly hostess, especially for dog owners! She even made sure we knew that she had sheets available to throw over the bed for dogs, just in case our dog wanted to sleep on the bed. She provided lots of other useful info too, (e.g., location of dog park, good restaurant recommendations). In short, we found the Lodge to be very pleasant and just what we needed, and we found it an extremely good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TTD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

WE stayed in the motel part - our room was suprisingly big, and nicely decorated, clean and very good value for central moab. Its on a back street about one block from the main high street, so very convenient for Moab, but without to much noise. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there are good recycling facilities and also a hot tub (although we didnt get a chance to use this). There is parking here also. The only down side was the builing work which started at the crack of dawn right outside the window (literally right outside the bathroom window). I complained about the noise, and to their credit they were apologetic and explained the situation, but there was (apparently) nothing they could do as it was a council decision and not on their property. It would have been better had they informed us at check in and apologied then and explained rather than waiting for me to complain, as they were aware, maybe offered an alternative room had it been available. aside from this (i imagine this wont always be a problem when the building finishes) was had a lovely stay in a nice room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Small rooms and bathrooms but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Well situated in the center of Moab; we don't need the car to go shopping or dining. There's a little garden and a tub to relax after Arches Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate that you took the time to comment. All of our lodgings are off the highway and it makes a huge difference in the peace and quiet you can enjoy. Thanks, too, for mentioning the garden - we love that little nook! We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Kokopelli Inn Towner. This was such a comfortable little house for us to stay in for a couple nights in Moab. Just steps to downtown and a laundromat which we unexpectedly needed. The kitchen was stocked with the equipment we needed to make a few meals. There was a small area to sit outside and a Jacuzzi which we didn't use given the hot summer temps. We would stay here again for sure if we are lucky enough to pass through Moab again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably as nice as ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

The Inn Towner is a very popular property because, as you said, it is just around the corner from everything in town yet is much quieter than the lodgings on the highway. Our staff takes pride in seeing that your stay is enjoyable and it means a lot to get positive feedback like yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We really loved our stay at the Creekside Cabins property. It's a little remote with it being 15 miles south of town but the property was beautiful. The pool was so refreshing after the hot day and we also enjoyed the hot tub. The cabin was roomy and well equipped. My kids enjoyed the goats and we had such a relaxing time. One thing to plan for is I had no cell coverage and the wifi was up and down. But that's not a bad thing on vacation anyway. We had a very international group staying on the property too. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Yes, the Creekside Cabins at Pack Creek Ranch are a real treat - especially when it is summertime and 10 degrees cooler at the Ranch than in Moab. Bonus! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The bathroom is small but then I didnt spend much time there so no matter! Overall well kept and clean property. Was super quiet which is important to me whereas from a small town on dead end street! Will stay here again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letstoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moabinnkeeper, Owner at Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you for letting us know we got it right! We grow from all types of feedback, but it is particularly rewarding for the staff to know their hard work is noticed. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £23 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique & colorful rooms with small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Full bath. 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli 100 West - 10 modern style cabins surrounding a courtyard. Extended kitchenettes, shared hot tub and BBQ grill. 1 block off Main St. Meadow House at historic Pack Creek Ranch - sleeps 5 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. A beautiful year-round cabin. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi , green cleaning, shared hot tub and are pet friendly. Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing