We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phew it's hot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The rooms and grounds are lovely. (if you are an early riser you may see deer in the garden helping themselves to the green shoots) The pool was a nice treat having been in the heat of Arches and Canyonlands. Both of these parks are very close, but you would need a full day in each to fit in a walk. The rooms are clean and very quiet. The breakfast was a simple buffet style but ample. Don't miss out Dead Horse Point.

It is an easy walk into town and restaurants, the hosts will provide you with a list of places to eat. Jeffreys steak house was great, but expensive.... but the steak was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I traveled to Moab recently to visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We spent three nights at the beautiful Sunflower Hill Inn just 3 blocks from the main street in Moab and only a few miles from the entrance to Arches; a great location in a quiet neighborhood. The Inn has its own private parking lot behind the buildings. We stayed in the newer building, spending two nights in the "French Bedroom" and one night in the "Bowery" While both rooms were spacious and well appointed, the "French Bedroom" is the best room on the property. It contains a king bed, two comfortable chairs, and a hugh bathroom with double sinks, jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. When we arrived there were freshly baked cookies available in the den along with coffee and tea, candy and peanuts. Breakfasts were buffet style but all items were freshly made. There was a large assortment of breakfast breads, danish, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, and hot entrees such as pancakes, eggs bacon, sausage, etc. The food was hot and delicious. The inn owner was present at breakfast and was a delight to talk with. He gave us helpful ideas of what to visit and where to eat. The Inn also loaned us two DVDs, one that was keyed to the various stops in Arches NP and the other keyed to the stops in Canyonlands NP. These were extremely helpful and informative as we drove to the various sites in the parks. It is obvious that the Inn owner thought of every need that a guest might have and made provisions to meet those needs. The cost may seem a bit high, but it is worth every cent. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Moab.

Room Tip: Try to book the "French Bedroom". It is the most luxurious room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Bowery room. The size of the room was great & we had our own little balcony. The breakfasts were fantastic, with different hot items every morning. Being able to do some laundry was also a great addition. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at Sunflower Hill for four nights while visiting Canyonlands and Arches parks. What a great base of operations. Every morning started with a delicious breakfast (different each day) and ended with sweets in the common room. Our room was very comfortable, with a balcony that we would have enjoyed more if we had been able to spend more time in the room. The inn had lots of useful information about the area. And it is in walking distance from the nicest part of Moab. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameraman612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Sunflower Inn was warm and welcoming. We immediately felt at home at check in and had an amazing stay. The inn was cozy, comfortable, and well appointed. We loved our room, the pool area, the delicious breakfast and afternoon cookies. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Nearby Arches was amazing astounding, and awe-inspiring...when we revisit Moab, we will certainly stay at the Sunflower again! Lisa & Steve

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed two nights into separate rooms, the sun porch and the summerhouse. We had to move from one to the other no single room was available for both days that we were here. It was typical of the helpfulness of the staff that all we had to do is leave our bags in the room and come back to our new room after a day of canyonlands.

Some followers nicely laid out with beautiful grounds, very well maintained and landscaped. The pool was pleasant and clean. Both the dining room and main great room are very pleasant and well put together. They retreats constantly available in the great room along with a nice variety of reading material.

Full breakfast was outstanding, served buffet style, but with very satisfying an enticing offerings.

As stated before the staff was extremely friendly, very helpful. The location is great about three blocks from the main drag, so close enough to easily get everything but far enough away to avoid road noise. Would absolutely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This B and B is well located with easy access to the center of town and a few miles drive to Arches. Stayed 2 nights in the Sunporch room. The room was fairly spacious as it included a sitting area. It was also well-kept and clean. However, as another reviewer commented, the bathroom is unusually configured. The sink is right in front of the toilet - so close that you can hit your head on it if you leaned forward. It is quiet during the night. However, the room is located next to the dining area and as soon as 7:30am comes, it is quite noisy.

The B and B otherwise appeared well-appointed. I can't speak for what the other rooms are like. It had laundry facilities, snacks and drinks left out during the day, and a pantry for guests to store their extra food and drinks.

Breakfast was mediocre. Even though we ate at 7:30am, which is when service starts, the food was cold. It was buffet style and both days the eggs, bacon and sausages were cold. Waffles were able to be warmed up in the toaster. Their homemade bread, muffins and scones were good. Although the meal could have been better if the food was warmer, it is still convenient to have a filling breakfast before a day of hiking at Arches.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scarletlettera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
849 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: £95 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing