We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We visited Moab on our honeymoon to see Arches and Canyonlands National Park. We thought the parks would be the best part of the trip, but it was truly the lovely Inn! We had such a great time. The food was wonderful, the pool was great after a hot day of hiking, and the staff were delightful. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Hello Emily,
Thank you for the very nice review! We are so pleased your enjoyed your Honeymoon Getaway with us. I feel like the best compliment we can receive, is when someone chooses our inn to celebrate a special occasion. Congratulations to you and Rob, and best wishes for many happy years together. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, -Gregg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
439
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have been to Moab many times but this was our first at a B&B. We were simply astounded at how lovely this place is. It is located several blocks from the main street in a nice quiet residential area. Our room (Ivy) was lovely and had the most comfortable wing chairs for relaxing in the evening after a long day of driving. There's a pool and hot tub, the grounds are beautiful and everything is first rate. There are videos to watch, books to read, information on restaurants and local sights, a comfortable lounge area with homemade goodies left for you to munch on. They've really thought of everything, from laundry facilities to sundries and snacks on the honor system. Then there is the breakfast. So much good food. I wanted to try everything and everything we did eat was delicious. The people working there are friendly and helpful, making you feel right at home. We can't wait to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierramomCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for your very thorough and positive review - you covered all the bases. It makes our day when we see a review like this. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

You will not find a nicer B&B anywhere. Everything you need is there. The breakfasts were superb. Loved the fresh fruit daily and the oatmeal was to die for. We stayed in the French bedroom and it is lovely. My sister in law stayed in the Ivy room and was very happy with it. You won't go wrong staying here. 10 out of 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdtop41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
"10 out of 5 stars!!!" - I think that is the nicest compliment we've ever received. Thank you so much for you glowing review, and especially for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure.
Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The owners of Sunflower Hill have literally thought of everything. Free loaner CD's for Arches and Canyonland car tours, varied breakfast menu, reasonably priced sundries on an honor system and even ice bags to go. The rooms were very well appointed with the decor matching. They have a pool and hot tub with ample chairs and umbrellas and the most courteous staff ever!
We will be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are most convenient but they will help with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post such a helpful and positive review. We look forward to seeing again in the future. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed in the Garden room for 3 nights at beginning of June. Very comfortable. Nice to have breakfast room just down the corridor, excellent food and plenty of choice. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice to be able to make coffee in the evening.
It was very hot, so nice to have the pool to relax in after sightseeing. Plenty of shade and seats. Good parking and easy to find in a quiet part of town. All was as a luxury B&B should be. This was our second time in Moab[stayed at The Mayors House first time]

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
It is such a delight to open my inbox and see such a positive and complimentary review. It inspires us to keep working hard. So glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for your kind words, - Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed two nights with a family of four while visiting Canyonlands and Arches national parks. We had two rooms, one for our teenagers and one for us in the main building. The service could not have been better with well appointed rooms and super comfy beds. Nice cozy common rooms and a quiet pool area which we took advantage of after a hot day of biking and hiking. The owners were so friendly and have created an atmosphere that really puts guests at ease. They accommodated our late arrival and made us wonderful box breakfasts the morning we had to leave before breakfast started. Location is on a quiet side street but right in town so we could walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for the very positive review. I'm pleased we could accommodate your family. We feel it is an honor when, despite long distances to travel, guests prefer to stay here with us, instead of stopping over and spending the night somewhere along the way. So, we do our best to accommodate those who make the sacrifice and arrive late. Glad to hear the box breakfasts were a hit. Thank you so much, -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
380 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was perfect. The amenities was all that could be asked for in a luxury B&B, with afternoon homemade cookies in the common room, and m&m's and hard candies in various areas, coffee in the common room at 5:45am, delicious breakfast, including homemade breads, and a very comfortable room. On return trips to Moab, we will never stay anywhere else. Another example of their thoughtfulness and nice touches are the honor could case of cold non-alcoholic drinks, ice cream bars in the freezer off the kitchen as well as a bunch of candy bars. The price is listed, and you just drop the $$ in an honor container. This is what a B&B should be. All we can say is "Wow". We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of the inn. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much,
Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing