We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*** Fantastic * Outstanding * Wonderful * Terrific * Great ***”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

During our 3 weeks-trip from Denver to San Diego we were glad to have 4 nights in the really unique Sunflower Hill in Moab. We, that's myself (44) my husband (45) and our 2 sons aged 17 and 14.
Although we had 3 fantastic weeks altogether, we really can tell, that these 4 nights in Moab had been the absolute highlight during our whole trip. (OK, our teens favored Las Vegas - but that's really another thing...) We lived in the "Garret" and this spacious 2-room-suite with a wonderful bathroom was absolutely perfect for the 4 of us.
We really do not have one thing, that was not minimum 5-star (except the weather, but ... afterwards ... that was also ... "OK")
+ new decorated room with 1 queensize-bed, 1 fullsize-bed and 1 extra rollaway-bed
+ fantastic country breakfast each morning
+ all staff was so friendly - it really was like being part of a family
+ wonderful gardens with beautiful flowers
+ fantastic, shady pool and hot tub
+ terriffic home-made snacks and m&m "flatrate"
+ free laundry (we had one rainy day ... so we had time to do some laundry ;-)...)
Dear Gregg and team - once more we want to say "thank you" for all - we really had a great time in Moab and we hope to come back again some time...

Room Tip: If you are a family - choose the "Garret". Either with a rollaway-bed or without, you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrittaBritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

What a wonderfully enthusiastic review! We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time in Moab, and staying with us. We enjoyed your friendship and also look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the meantime, take care and may the memories of your time here continue to bring you joy. Vielen herzlichen Dank! -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 1 night in the Bovery Room- great room. Big but cozy, nice bed and bathroom and a own terrace. i regret that we only stayed 1 night there, 'cause there's a pool and a wonderful garden to discover.. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orianajade_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. Being it was a busy Friday evening, I'm pleased that we had a room available and could accommodate you. The Bowery is a nice room, but perhaps a bit more expensive than what you were hoping for. I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to meet you during your brief stay. My great grandfather (paternal side) immigrated from Switzerland. For me, this creates a special connection with any guests (new friends) from Switzerland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, -Gregg Stucki (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Sunflower Inn for one night while visiting Moab and the nearby National Parks. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and served buffet style. There is a swimming pool on the property that is also very relaxing and enjoyable to use. This is a place that I will look forward to returning to when I next visit Moab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinLandofLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We love to get "Terrific" reviews, thank you! There is so much to see and do in the area, and often so little time to do it. We are glad we could be a bright spot on your tour through the southwest. When back in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. -Gregg Stucki (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at the Sunflower Hill B&B for 4 nights this past July. It is a beautifully appointed place, with careful attention paid to every detail. The breakfasts provided a lovely selection including a different hot entree each morning as well as fruit, homemade bread, yogurt, granola and muffins.
The pool is a welcome respite after a day of hiking. There were laundry facilities available to the guests as well as a terrific selection of classic movies to borrow. They provide a delicious homemade snack each afternoon. The towels are plush and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. I cannot come up with a single negative comment. I truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you Sunflower Inn for contributing to my wonderful experience in Moab.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Sharon, You are so very welcome! We are pleased you had such a great time while in Moab. Thank you for such a delightful review. May your photos and happy memories of the area, bring you warmth and comfort on those cold Jersey winter mornings. (Don't you wish you could bottle up some of that intense Moab Summer heat and open it up in January?) Best regards, -Gregg Stucki (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Sunflower Inn is a truly wonderful B&B; the staff is courteous and very accomodating. The rooms are spotless and have everything to make your stay comfortable. The yard and pool area are beautifully maintained and create a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of choices. There is a nice laundry facility which was a benefit to us. We loved every minute of our stay in Moab and hope to return to Sunflower Inn.

Room Tip: We had the garden cottage which had a private entrance. We really appreciated the more "priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. Moab is a magical place and we enjoy helping people get the most of their time in the area. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sunflower Hill. -Gregg Stucki (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We visited Moab on our honeymoon to see Arches and Canyonlands National Park. We thought the parks would be the best part of the trip, but it was truly the lovely Inn! We had such a great time. The food was wonderful, the pool was great after a hot day of hiking, and the staff were delightful. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyMaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Hello Emily,
Thank you for the very nice review! We are so pleased your enjoyed your Honeymoon Getaway with us. I feel like the best compliment we can receive, is when someone chooses our inn to celebrate a special occasion. Congratulations to you and Rob, and best wishes for many happy years together. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, -Gregg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have been to Moab many times but this was our first at a B&B. We were simply astounded at how lovely this place is. It is located several blocks from the main street in a nice quiet residential area. Our room (Ivy) was lovely and had the most comfortable wing chairs for relaxing in the evening after a long day of driving. There's a pool and hot tub, the grounds are beautiful and everything is first rate. There are videos to watch, books to read, information on restaurants and local sights, a comfortable lounge area with homemade goodies left for you to munch on. They've really thought of everything, from laundry facilities to sundries and snacks on the honor system. Then there is the breakfast. So much good food. I wanted to try everything and everything we did eat was delicious. The people working there are friendly and helpful, making you feel right at home. We can't wait to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierramomCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your very thorough and positive review - you covered all the bases. It makes our day when we see a review like this. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: £90 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing