We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very attractive grounds and common rooms

All of the staff were pleasant and genuinely seemed to be glad to be working there and happy to help make your visit as nice as possible

My husband would have preferred a sit down breakfast, but I enjoyed the many yummy, and healthy, choices of the buffet. This also gives you lots of flexibility for when you eat breakfast

The only thing keeping me from giving this a 5 star review was the bathroom. We stayed in the Garden room, and the bathroom was minimal and not what would be expected in ANY room in a luxury inn. There was very limited shelf space. Once my husband put his travel bag on the tiny shelf, the only place for mine was over the toilet. Unfortunately, our only toothpaste tube fell out and splashed down into the toilet, making necessary to make a trip to the grocery store in the morning for a new tube.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review and helpful feedback. It gets my mental wheels turning on ways to make improvements. Sorry to hear about the toothpaste plunge that inconvenienced you. Thanks for choosing Sunflower Hill. - Gregg Stucki/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
465
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went back to moab as we enjoyed arches and canyonlands so much. We looked through other properties, but there was nothing wrong with it the first time. There is nothing wrong with it the second time. A nice relaxing place, good breakfast, walking distance to the main street. The pool is a nice touch after a hot day. The pool is well kept, as are the gardens. We loved watching the humming birds in the garden.

This time we slept in the garden room. It is next to the kitchen and i thought it might be noisy...not at all!

Parking is no problem, and you are given lots of ideas for things to do. You need to get into arches early to do the garden trail as it gets busy and parking has all gone. We enjoyed looking for rock art which takes you off the beaten track.

Twisted sisters is a close restaurant...they cant do alcohol happy hour, but they do it on food! The state alcohol shop is tucked away off the main street. Hunting alcohol in utah is funny!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Sunflower Hill once again and for another wonderful review. The highest compliment any business can receive, is a repeat customer. Your advice about Arches and the Devil's Garden trial is spot on. So glad you had another great time in Moab and visiting the parks. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

During our 3 weeks-trip from Denver to San Diego we were glad to have 4 nights in the really unique Sunflower Hill in Moab. We, that's myself (44) my husband (45) and our 2 sons aged 17 and 14.
Although we had 3 fantastic weeks altogether, we really can tell, that these 4 nights in Moab had been the absolute highlight during our whole trip. (OK, our teens favored Las Vegas - but that's really another thing...) We lived in the "Garret" and this spacious 2-room-suite with a wonderful bathroom was absolutely perfect for the 4 of us.
We really do not have one thing, that was not minimum 5-star (except the weather, but ... afterwards ... that was also ... "OK")
+ new decorated room with 1 queensize-bed, 1 fullsize-bed and 1 extra rollaway-bed
+ fantastic country breakfast each morning
+ all staff was so friendly - it really was like being part of a family
+ wonderful gardens with beautiful flowers
+ fantastic, shady pool and hot tub
+ terriffic home-made snacks and m&m "flatrate"
+ free laundry (we had one rainy day ... so we had time to do some laundry ;-)...)
Dear Gregg and team - once more we want to say "thank you" for all - we really had a great time in Moab and we hope to come back again some time...

Room Tip: If you are a family - choose the "Garret". Either with a rollaway-bed or without, you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittaBritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
What a wonderfully enthusiastic review! We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time in Moab, and staying with us. We enjoyed your friendship and also look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the meantime, take care and may the memories of your time here continue to bring you joy. Vielen herzlichen Dank! -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 1 night in the Bovery Room- great room. Big but cozy, nice bed and bathroom and a own terrace. i regret that we only stayed 1 night there, 'cause there's a pool and a wonderful garden to discover.. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orianajade_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. Being it was a busy Friday evening, I'm pleased that we had a room available and could accommodate you. The Bowery is a nice room, but perhaps a bit more expensive than what you were hoping for. I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to meet you during your brief stay. My great grandfather (paternal side) immigrated from Switzerland. For me, this creates a special connection with any guests (new friends) from Switzerland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Sunflower Inn for one night while visiting Moab and the nearby National Parks. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and served buffet style. There is a swimming pool on the property that is also very relaxing and enjoyable to use. This is a place that I will look forward to returning to when I next visit Moab.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulinLandofLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We love to get "Terrific" reviews, thank you! There is so much to see and do in the area, and often so little time to do it. We are glad we could be a bright spot on your tour through the southwest. When back in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at the Sunflower Hill B&B for 4 nights this past July. It is a beautifully appointed place, with careful attention paid to every detail. The breakfasts provided a lovely selection including a different hot entree each morning as well as fruit, homemade bread, yogurt, granola and muffins.
The pool is a welcome respite after a day of hiking. There were laundry facilities available to the guests as well as a terrific selection of classic movies to borrow. They provide a delicious homemade snack each afternoon. The towels are plush and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. I cannot come up with a single negative comment. I truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you Sunflower Inn for contributing to my wonderful experience in Moab.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Sharon, You are so very welcome! We are pleased you had such a great time while in Moab. Thank you for such a delightful review. May your photos and happy memories of the area, bring you warmth and comfort on those cold Jersey winter mornings. (Don't you wish you could bottle up some of that intense Moab Summer heat and open it up in January?) Best regards, -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Sunflower Inn is a truly wonderful B&B; the staff is courteous and very accomodating. The rooms are spotless and have everything to make your stay comfortable. The yard and pool area are beautifully maintained and create a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of choices. There is a nice laundry facility which was a benefit to us. We loved every minute of our stay in Moab and hope to return to Sunflower Inn.

Room Tip: We had the garden cottage which had a private entrance. We really appreciated the more "priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. Moab is a magical place and we enjoy helping people get the most of their time in the area. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sunflower Hill. -Gregg Stucki (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,844 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing