We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed three nights in early October in summer house suite. We really enjoyed having private entrance and living room. Very comfortable, very clean. Breakfasts were fantastic. Belgian waffles with real whipped cream one morning, frittata another morning, all meals were great.
We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked great. The grounds were beautiful. Location was nice, off the main road so it was quiet yet everything was close. Lot of good reading material in the common room , snacks included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. You covered all the bases. I'm glad you enjoyed the privacy and extra space the Summer House provides. My cook staff loves to hear when someone raves about the breakfasts. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
461
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was our first stop in Utah on our lengthy honeymoon road trip. It's a beautiful building in a nice quiet location on the edge of town. The owners & staff were very friendly and helpful, the mid-afternoon cookies were delicious and the rooms were very nice. We made lots of use of the very handy washer and dryer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_mez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We hope you had (are having) a wonderful Honeymoon trip, and we were glad to be part of it. Thank you for choosing Sunflower Hill, and for taking a moment to write a "Great" review of your experience here. We are pleased we could help get your trip off to a good start. Best wishes for many happy years together. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Unfortunately did not have a lot of time to just relax at the Sunflower Hill B&B, it would have been good for that! Nice room, great shower/bath, lovely grounds including plenty of outdoor areas for sitting and relaxing. Also pleasant indoor common areas for relaxing/reading. Breakfast was exceptional. Relatively pricey, but did not seem outrageous for the quality of property.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_kazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. For most people, visiting Moab (and the surrounding National Parks) means lots of driving, hiking and days full of activity. With all there is to see and do, and so little time to do it, it is easy to neglect some needed downtime. Knowing this tendency, we have tried to create a little oasis of peace and relaxation. Glad you were able to experience some of it during your stay with us. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I would give it a 10 stars.
My friends and I did our cross country road trip and honestly this is THE best place we've stayed for the entire road trip. We arrived really late but Gregg made it really easy for us to check in. The hospitality and service was impeccable. The rooms are tastefully designed, sweet and comfortable. I personally adore the deco style and you can really feel how much they care about little details. The rooms are surrounded by beautiful gardens, you can take a nice little walk around in the morning. The breakfast they provided was really good too, healthy and delicious. Gregg had a lovely conversation with us and gave us a lot of informations about Arches. We absolutely loved it here and I will definitely come back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jess Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
There is always a pang of anxiety when I see a TripAdvisor "Review Alert" in my inbox. Hoping for the best, but never knowing what to expect, I click on the link. What a delight it is to see a review that starts out like yours did, "Best place ever." Thank you for your top notch review.

In my mind, the highest compliment we can receive is having someone travel a long way, arrive late and still choose to stay with us for a night. We realize there are other less-expensive options available for late-night, travel weary guests. Glad to hear the late night check-in went smoothly and that you were able to enjoy the gardens, a relaxing breakfast before heading out to the park. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights in the Ivy room which was convenient to the lovely living room with fireplace and cookies! Our room was lovely and the breakfast each day delicious. Nothing was lacking here. We even used the guest laundry to have clean clothes for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you Nancy for taking the time to post such a glowing review of the inn. Glad you enjoyed the Ivy room, and its close proximity to the fireplace and cookies. Now that fall is in the air, the fireplace is getting more regular use in the evenings. We have found the complimentary guest laundry to be such a hit with guests, that we are planning on providing a similar set up in the Ranch House building. It will be one of several projects we will be engaged in this winter. Thanks again for choosing Sunflower Hill. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, tn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Moab in order to visit Arches National Park. The Sunflower Hill Inn was an amazing find. Our room, French Bedroom, was modern and luxurious. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The location was good--a few blocks from the main street in Moab. We walked to restaurants and shops.

The breakfasts were delicious with fruit, pastries, an egg dish, and bacon or other meat available. They have a free washer and dryer available. In addition, I really appreciated their accommodation of my lactose intolerance.

We spent time at Arches but didn't get to see Canyonlands. We will definitely return to the Sunflower Hill Inn on our next trip.

Room Tip: The French Bedroom is luxurious. We didn't see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hms81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for a very nice review. It was a pleasure having you with us and I enjoyed having the opportunity to visit with you at breakfast. I'm pleased we could accommodate your dietary needs. It is one of the reasons we offer a variety of items at breakfast, so people have lots of options and can help themselves to the things they enjoy most.

I have a daughter serving a church mission in the Nashville area (currently in Paris). She loves the area and all the good people she comes in contact with every day. "Tennessee," a place I knew little about before, now peaks my interest and stirs tender feelings whenever I hear mention of it.

Best regards, Gregg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

the rooms at this family run b and b are clean and nicely furnished. the guest pantry is well stocked. the morning coffee was ready early and very good. the breakfast was excellent.the kitchen staff were friendly and accommodating. the suggestions the owner gave us were spot on. spend the evening relaxing in the gardens or around the pool,you can't get any better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Although not a coffee drinker myself, I love to hear guests say how much they enjoy the coffee. My cook, Tauni, is wonderful. She gets up really early (well before 5) in the morning to make sure there is coffee out fresh and hot, then she begins baking all those wonderful creations (breads, pastries, granola and cookies).

I have a special fondness for folks from Tennessee (especially Nashville). That is where my daughter is currently serving a special church/service mission. She loves it there, and especially loves the gracious people see works with every day.

If you're ever back this way, we would enjoy having you with us again. Warm regards, - Gregg Stucki/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing