We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My partner stayed here 5 nights and she loved it. I stayed here one night and it was extremely comfortable. It is well located for the center of Moab, in a very quiet street. Moab hotel/B&B prices are very high at certain times of the year, almost independently of quality, so you should choose somewhere good like here! The bed was super comfortable and very high. The shower was very powerful. Breakfast was as large as you want to make it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello Lee,
We are glad it worked out for you to come and stay with us for a night. Thank you for taking a moment to provide a helpful review for others to see. When the inn had its humble beginnings back in 1989, I don't think my parents (the inn's founders) could fully appreciate what an ideal location this property would become. Just far enough away from Main Street to be quite and peaceful, yet close enough for a pleasant evening stroll to the heart of downtown. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Best regards, -Gregg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Every aspect of this lovely family-run luxury inn is first rate. Our room ( Garrett) was spacious, well appointed, and with plenty of space in the bathroom for personal items. We even had a private roof-top deck.

The staff always goes above and beyond. They're obviously hired for their understanding that treating guests like the royal family pays off.

And, isn't it interesting that qualty always seems higher when the "Boss" is available. Greg, the General Manager, is second generation of the founding family. He is on hand 5 days a week. We know that because we stayed 6 nights and glad we did. Did I mention the world class breakfasts? WOW! The breakfast offering was always diverse, and included something for everyone,

The quality was, qiute literally, World Class. These guys think of everything, including maintaining references from guests about local restaurants, and adventure guides, etc

"Sunflower" is close to I-70 and surrounded by beatiful National & State Parks, plus lots of scenic by-ways. A GREAT PLACE HOSTED BY WONDERFUL FOLKS.

Room Tip: Garrett is upstairs, spacious, private and recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks and wonderful review of the inn. It was a pleasure having you and Kathy with us. I enjoyed visiting with you each morning and hearing about the previous day's adventures. Glad you enjoyed your room so much (Garret) and the breakfasts. Thanks again for staying with us. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed three nights in early October in summer house suite. We really enjoyed having private entrance and living room. Very comfortable, very clean. Breakfasts were fantastic. Belgian waffles with real whipped cream one morning, frittata another morning, all meals were great.
We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked great. The grounds were beautiful. Location was nice, off the main road so it was quiet yet everything was close. Lot of good reading material in the common room , snacks included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review. You covered all the bases. I'm glad you enjoyed the privacy and extra space the Summer House provides. My cook staff loves to hear when someone raves about the breakfasts. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first stop in Utah on our lengthy honeymoon road trip. It's a beautiful building in a nice quiet location on the edge of town. The owners & staff were very friendly and helpful, the mid-afternoon cookies were delicious and the rooms were very nice. We made lots of use of the very handy washer and dryer.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank uk_mez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

We hope you had (are having) a wonderful Honeymoon trip, and we were glad to be part of it. Thank you for choosing Sunflower Hill, and for taking a moment to write a "Great" review of your experience here. We are pleased we could help get your trip off to a good start. Best wishes for many happy years together. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Unfortunately did not have a lot of time to just relax at the Sunflower Hill B&B, it would have been good for that! Nice room, great shower/bath, lovely grounds including plenty of outdoor areas for sitting and relaxing. Also pleasant indoor common areas for relaxing/reading. Breakfast was exceptional. Relatively pricey, but did not seem outrageous for the quality of property.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank blue_kazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your kind accolades. For most people, visiting Moab (and the surrounding National Parks) means lots of driving, hiking and days full of activity. With all there is to see and do, and so little time to do it, it is easy to neglect some needed downtime. Knowing this tendency, we have tried to create a little oasis of peace and relaxation. Glad you were able to experience some of it during your stay with us. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I would give it a 10 stars.
My friends and I did our cross country road trip and honestly this is THE best place we've stayed for the entire road trip. We arrived really late but Gregg made it really easy for us to check in. The hospitality and service was impeccable. The rooms are tastefully designed, sweet and comfortable. I personally adore the deco style and you can really feel how much they care about little details. The rooms are surrounded by beautiful gardens, you can take a nice little walk around in the morning. The breakfast they provided was really good too, healthy and delicious. Gregg had a lovely conversation with us and gave us a lot of informations about Arches. We absolutely loved it here and I will definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jess Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

There is always a pang of anxiety when I see a TripAdvisor "Review Alert" in my inbox. Hoping for the best, but never knowing what to expect, I click on the link. What a delight it is to see a review that starts out like yours did, "Best place ever." Thank you for your top notch review.

In my mind, the highest compliment we can receive is having someone travel a long way, arrive late and still choose to stay with us for a night. We realize there are other less-expensive options available for late-night, travel weary guests. Glad to hear the late night check-in went smoothly and that you were able to enjoy the gardens, a relaxing breakfast before heading out to the park. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights in the Ivy room which was convenient to the lovely living room with fireplace and cookies! Our room was lovely and the breakfast each day delicious. Nothing was lacking here. We even used the guest laundry to have clean clothes for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyMan-9, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you Nancy for taking the time to post such a glowing review of the inn. Glad you enjoyed the Ivy room, and its close proximity to the fireplace and cookies. Now that fall is in the air, the fireplace is getting more regular use in the evenings. We have found the complimentary guest laundry to be such a hit with guests, that we are planning on providing a similar set up in the Ranch House building. It will be one of several projects we will be engaged in this winter. Thanks again for choosing Sunflower Hill. Best regards, -Gregg Stucki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: £93 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing