We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Incredible Nights--Lush Oasis--Perfect Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Five Incredible Nights--Lush Oasis--Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The 12 room Sunflower Inn is terrific. Numerous nice touches

1. We stayed in the Loft room. Four windows made it very light. Great linens and well thought out room

2. Free guest laundry. This was really nice after traveling the southwest for a week

3. Delicious and healthy and hearty breakfasts in delightful dining room

4. Wonderful box breakfast for the 2 mornings we left at 615AM for hikes. OJ, homemade muffin, hard boiled egg, yogurt, homemade granola and fresh made coffee out before we left.

5. Refreshing swimming pool for pm swim after hiking. Also a nice hot tub.

6. Many nice touches. Beautiful flowers all over the property. Rocking chairs on the porch. PM cookies and pastries. Free M@Ms and peanuts always out. Guest refrigerator. Handout on our arrival of guest recommended fine and casual dining restaurants ranked from 1 to 7. Other handouts on top businesses in town for bikes rentals, jeep rentals and tours, etc.

7. Very friendly staff.

8. With 5 day stay we received a nice discount.

Could have stayed 7 to 10 days at the Sunflower and would have loved it.

Note. Only negative was wifi was down for 80% of our stay. They would reset it immediately if we called but in a place where everything was perfect, a nuisance. Wifi was fast when working.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
429
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
310 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in the Sunporch Room for four nights, surprised that it had been renovated only a couple of weeks beforehand -- upgraded from a deluxe to a luxury room! The overall result is quite lovely and when the private, covered brick paver patio is complete, it will be the cherry on top!

The beautiful new bathroom is flooded with natural light, spacious, and includes a double vanity, jetted tub, glass and tile shower, and Moulton Brown bath products. The shower is the perfect size -- no bumping of your elbow into the wall, door or shelving -- and it performs well with good water pressure and temperature.

What we also liked about the room is its location on the first floor of the Ranch House. We were able to come and go from an entrance that leads to the street. It was convenient to load/unload our car for our day trips and departure. The only downside is that Ranch House entrance doesn't lock and I'm not sure how or if that door is monitored for security purposes; entry immediately leads either to the open breakfast room or to the Sunporch Room door (which is locked and solid, rather than hollow core).

The Sunflower Hill Inn provides an overall wonderful experience -- the best in the Moab vicinity -- and includes one of the most excellent breakfast buffets I've experienced. During our stay, the menu was not repeated, though staples such as scrambled eggs and Irish oatmeal made a regular, but welcome appearance. And if you have food allergies (or even strong aversions), they will happily accommodate.

Guests are invited to truly make themselves at home with many useful amenities available at the Inn. There is a shared kitchen in each building that includes a microwave, full-size refrigerator and ice machine. Cookies are provided daily beginning at 3 p.m., and around the clock guests may help themselves to coffees, teas, cider and hot chocolate. For the road warriors amongst us, you may be happy to know that you can do laundry -- and even detergent and dryer sheets are provided without charge!

The only thing that I thought was "missing" was a resident cat, but that was just me feeling a bit homesick for my two cats back at home...

Although we did not have an opportunity to make use of them, a nicely sized heated pool and hot tub are also available. Both appear to be well maintained, as are the Garden Cottage (main house), historic Ranch House and grounds. The Sunflower Hill Inn is well cared for and, as a guest, you will be well cared for, too.

Room Tip: Although not available for selection using their online reservation form, a 10% AAA discount is avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris_K_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

After reviewing several other choices for a two-night stay in Moab, we chose the Sunflower Hill because it was such a good combination of location, price, and quality, and boy am I glad we chose this one. This purpose-built B & B has just about everything you'd want for a pleasant stay, to include very gracious hosts, an excellent breakfast, clean rooms and a perfect location right in the center of town. It's only three short blocks off of Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are, making it walkable to go out for dinner or to browse the stores. But it's also far enough away from the commercial stuff as to have no traffic or bar noise to interfere with the tranquility. And tranquil it is. Quiet, as homey as you'd want, and so well-kept. You can tell the owners make every effort to to ensure your stay is a delight. Ours certainly was. I give this place my strongest recommendation.

Room Tip: Can't advise on most of the rooms here. We stayed in the "Ivy" which is in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed two nights in the Summer House. Whats not to like about this place. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, the rooms and other facilities were clean, and the area surrounding the Inn were quiet and peaceful. Another nice touch was that the staff let us borrow a DVD that describes all of the sights that you will see in Arches National Park. This DVD really added to our enjoyment of the park.

The only small negative, I and mean SMALL, was that the formal breakfast started at 8:00. We liked to get out to the parks early before the crowds arrived so we missed the sit down breakfast.. But, the kitchen staff usually had at least fresh baked muffins and oatmeal out by 6:30-7:00 so we could get our early start.

Room Tip: If don't want to feel cramped like you were in a hotel room, stay at the Summer House. It has th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

although this B&B is only a couple of blocks from Main st. in Moab, it feels quite secluded.
The grounds are lovely and well maintained.
Our room(the Bowery) was very nice, clean and comfortable, with a small, private deck.
Among the other amenities is the use of a washer and dryer, cookies every afternoon, hot tub, and pool.
The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, and yet we felt as if we had the place to ourselves.
We stayed for 6 nights, and breakfast each morning was a real treat.
This b&b is comparably priced with several of the "higher end' motels in Moab, but so much more like being at home.
it was a place we felt like we wanted to spend time at, rather than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a wonderful B&B. The flowers and grounds were beautiful. We were welcomed with fresh cookies. We enjoyed the heated pool as we rested from our drive. Our room was very comfortable with wonderful decor. And then there was breakfast!! They have a wonderful cook that provided the cookies as well as fresh bread, egg casserole, fruits, scones, etc for breakfast. Our favorite place to stay over our 8 day trip.

Room Tip: Any room is good here!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pm9raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I checked a lot of hotels before choosing the Sunflower Hill B & B for our 2 night stay in Moab. This Inn has it all, the little touches that make you feel like you have come home. Delicious breakfasts, outdoor pool, hot tub, flower gardens, front porch with rocking chairs, free laundry facility, and I could go on but you won't understand until you stay here. The staff looks after everyone like family. From the moment we checked in and the Innkeeper gave us audio cds for NP self guided tours to the delicious nightly cookies & tea. If you want romance and solitude then stay here. Such a quaint place and the rates are comparable in the area but the value, and intrinsic value make the other hotels pale in comparison. I wouldn't recommend for families though as this is more like a retreat for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing