We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amelia Court House, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sunflower Hill for three nights in September, 2013. What a beautiful bed and breakfast! We stayed in The Arbor. Very clean and very quiet, very blue and white, perfect for us and within walking distance to downtown Moab! After visiting Arches State Park, Canyonlands and Dead Horse State Park, (one each day), we would come "home" to our quiet and cozy cottage, relax a bit, then walk downtown for dinner. On two mornings, we had reservations (one for a boat tour and the other for horseback riding), so we were going to miss out on breakfast. They were so kind as to fix us each a box breakfast, with a muffin, homemade granola, fruit cup, and yogurt (including napkins and spoons) and left them in the fridge for us to take each of those mornings! The last morning we did have breakfast there, out on the patio. The food was absolutely delicious! And the flowers and ferns attributed to the beautiful and peaceful setting!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howlin12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the Arbor room and had the time to visit each of the parks during your time in Moab. The boxed breakfasts have been a good way to meet the needs of early risers who want to get going early and beat the heat. Thank you for your nice review. -Gregg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    56
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
461
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We so enjoyed our time at Sunflower Inn. We recently stayed for three nights in the Sun Porch room that recently had a complete bathroom remodel. The room and the bathroom were fantastic, the bed was super comfy and the bathroom was top notch. We enjoyed the pool everyday, the great breakfasts, sitting in the living room meeting other folks and sitting on the porch too. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the CD's they gave you for the car for both Arches and Canyonlands they were very informative, so enjoyed listening to them as they gave you pointers as to what you were seeing and hikes etc. if we are ever in the area we would stay again, do not hesitate to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinciOhio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It is wonderful you could enjoy the newly remodeled Sunporch room. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. Best regards, -Gregg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sunflower Hill for 3 nights during June of 2014 so that we could visit the Arches and the Canyon Lands National Parks. The parks were the reason we were in the area, but we could just as easily stayed at the Inn for a stand alone retreat. The main house is just like the picture on Trip Advisor but more charming in person. The veranda with its white rockers and outdoor seating were very inviting. There were large trees shading the grounds with colorful flowers in numerous flower beds that were tended daily. The hot tub and pool were in their own little area of the expansive yards and gardens. We stayed in "The Arbor". It was like a private cottage. It had a little writing foyer with a desk, chair and bench. There was a private bathroom off the foyer. Specialty Spa soaps and soft white towels were provided. The bed has to be the best either of us have been provided in our travels. Two Queen Anne chairs and a white armoire concealed the TV. Breakfasts were served buffet style in another home on the property. There was a wide assortment from which to choose. The young woman who was our host at breakfast was lovely and friendly and most attentive. The workers at this inn were invisible. They kept this place pristine while keeping it comfortable and inviting. The adirondack chairs and wooden swings were also favorite spots for enjoying the evenings. This place is a treasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg S, General Manager at Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Joan for a very thorough and detailed review. Glad you enjoyed the Arbor room and that you had a chance to enjoy the gardens and grounds. They really come alive in May and June with wonderful colors. A wetter than usual summer has helped keep things looking lovely and green. Thanks again, -Gregg Stucki GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed based on trip advisor. Great quaint place with amazing beds, free laundry and perfect breakfast. The owner is lovely and helpful. Like many people in this town, friendliness and helpfulness is the watch word. They excel at both

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Moab is a fun little town to visit and this B&B is without a doubt, the place to stay for a few days while there. The online photos show the true look and feel of the property and grounds. Charming, comfortable, quiet, and relaxed. Great staff too. My wife and I stayed here for three nights in June 2014 and opted to stay one night in an auxilliary building by the pool, and two nights in the main building. Both rooms were very clean and included large comfortable beds. The aux. building includes the spacious breakfast area with an outstanding little buffet breakfast to start out your day. After each long day of driving, hiking and biking the areas national monument parks, we thoroughly enjoyed coming back here to enjoy the peace and quiet poolside. Listening to the mourning doves in the surrounding trees each morning and afternoon makes for a wonderful feeling of solitrude and peacefullness. This is a great home base of operations three full blocks off the main drag where all the retail and food establishments are happening. Only 1-1/2 mile from Slickrock Park too. Get up early and start your day here and you will be back in Moab often. . .

Room Tip: The french Bedroom was wonderful in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The quaint B & B is located in central Moab and is a short drive to the 2 national parks. There are rooms in the main building and some additional accommodations in the adjacent building where the morning breakfast is served. The rooms are large and comfortable, decorated in soft pastel tones, and offer excellent sleeping conditions.

The breakfast, which is included, offers a number of options from wonderful home made, fruit pancakes to creative omelets and delicious muffins. Even if you are not a breakfast eater you will be tempted by the fare.

There is a swimming pool and laundry services are available. Lastly, one can just break open a book and enjoy the quiet front porch after touring the local area. Don't pass this by.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building seem to offer a bit more in the way of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely three night stay here. The Look Out room is good value, has a private balcony and is close to the breakfast area. The bed is wonderful and the room spotless. The inn provides wonderful shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion and shower cap. The breakfasts were delicious with many choices and the coffee was excellent. If you are visiting in the warm months, try to stay enough nights to allow yourself time to enjoy the pool area in the heat of the afternoon. You will be glad you did this! I also highly recommend the hike along the East Rim of the cannon at Dead Horse State Park. It is some of the most spectacular scenery I have ever seen and you can avoid the crowds at Arches. Lovely place, lovely staff. You will be happy you chose the Sunflower Hill Luxury Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JARMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn

Property: Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn
Address: 185 N 300 E, Moab, UT 84532-2421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill, A Luxury Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing