We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Refrigerator, microwave, Wi-Fi and hair dryer worked. The heating unit was old with all dial information rubbed off because of its age, so you had to make a guess which button stands for what. It does not have a thermostat, so temperature adjustment can be tricky. But at least it was warm. The hotel chain considers themselves "green", ie. water preserving shower heads are installed. So, do not expect to have a good shower. It was barely enough to wash off the soap. The toilet tank - same story. It does not flush well and fills up very slowly, and by the end of my stay, stopped working at all.
Pillows are awful - bring your own. Staff was friendly but did not pay attention - for example, I made reservation for a king-size room on the ground floor, and ended up climbing icy stairs to the second floor to the queen size unit. They say that the office closes at 12 am, but in my case, it was already locked at 11 pm. Their "free breakfast" is just coffee, fruits, cereal, and mini-muffins - it's OK, but do not expect much. However, it's on a walking distance to "Wendy's".
The parking lot was covered with ice and no attempt was made to make it any less slippery. In spite of low season, parking space was crowded.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    66
    35
    46
See reviews for
88
63
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed 2 nights in a room with 2 king beds for a very low off-season price, between Christmas and New Years. It is an aging but adequately maintained property. At 10:30pm the first night there was quite a bit of noise from the folks in the next room. After pounding on the wall and calling them didn't work, we called management. They were kind enough came up to talk to the guests and things quieted down. All was quiet the next night and we had a peaceful, long winter's rest.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our property. . I hope you will come stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

The BF and I arrived in Moab on a busy Sept. weekend without reservations so our options were limited, but if we had planned ahead I think we could have found better for our $$. Moab is expensive in general (even the Motel 6 is $99/night!) because its out in the middle of nowhere so options are limited, but there are pleanty of Moab hotels for someone who plans ahead.
About the Rodeway:
- Room was fine, cutesy western decor. The bathroom was dated, but clean. Sink outside of the shower/toilet, which I like. Fridge in room worked fine. Bed was comfy. AC worked well (important in Moab!)
- Service was medicore at best, we had some trouble getting the wireless internet to work and the woman at the desk was not helpful. Eventually we realized that it was just not a good enough signal and it only worked when we were in one little corner of our room.
- Continental breakfast was one of the worst I have seen, coffee, apples and bananas and when I asked about the complimentary paper we thought was included in our room I was informed that they were all out of papers (at 9am).
- Lastly, our room was quite noisy, we heard the people above us walking around at all hours. Maybe a top floor room would have been better...
- Pool looked like a lot of fun but we did not have time to check it out. Cool slide though, kids would like it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

We have stayed at the Landmark Motel in Moab for the past 10 years! This year, we were in Moab for a half marathon on Sunday morning. We expected to arrive back at the hotel around noon (checkout time). When I asked if we could have a late checkout, so that we could shower before driving back home, I was told no, no exceptions. I even offered to pay 1/4 of a day for two hours. But they would not budge on the late checkout. Our family loved to stay at the Landmark because of the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly and accomodating staff, and the great pool. It seems since the motel was bought, things are sliding. Besides not granting a late checkout, we were missing a light bulb in a fixture, didn't have enough towels, and the bathroom was dirty. Fortunately there are plenty of other places to stay in Moab. It is just sad because many family memories were made at the Landmark!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cydney_Domenick, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2009
We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to housekeeping issues, on days when we turn all the rooms, we cannot accomodate late checkout requests and also have the rooms ready for our incoming arrivals that day. Our checkout time is at 11:00 AM and we can extend it until noon.
As for the housekeeping issues, we have definitely improved our standards.
Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

We booked this hotel because i have stayed here before and had good memories.

To go to the room you had to enter a dark hallway and the room itselve was very dark and oldish. Also fm this room you could look into a kitchen which is last used, by the looks of it, when happy days first aired, but you could not enter it, while the half open door was locked.

I had an unpleasant feeling about this room and no other room was available, therefore we decided to try and find an other room.
We ended up in the Honeymoon suite of Aarchway Inn and we had a great time !!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

We arrived to find the fridge didn't work - the replacement came fairly quickly, but didn't work either. The maintenance man finally got it to work a couple of hours later. The furniture shifting that this involved revealed underpants and socks behind the dresser with several months dust on them - this was still there when we left, as were bits of paper and tissues beside the bed. The microwave mneeded a wash too. So not many marks for housekeeping.

This was part of a tour so can't comment on the value for money, but other places in town looked better.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

Rooms were clean and roomy for our family of four. True, the bathroom and such was dated, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. My son loved the pool and slide. The pool was small however and even though there was a sign about fines if guests from other hotels used the pool, I believe it was being done. The pool was always packed and the closing time was not enforced. The breakfast area is non-existent. You have to take your standard breakfast offerings to your room. We were on the second floor. I was scared of the stairs; they were very narrow, steep, and unsafe especially while carrying luggage. This motel is within walking distance of many restaurants. I don't think I would stay here again, but it was acceptable if you couldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SophieKellyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cydney_Domenick, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2009
We apologize for any inconvenience and wish to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.0 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
Address: 168 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at this Moab, UT hotel; guests will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Outdoor heated pool with water slide and hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Landmark Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Hotel Moab
Rodeway Inn Hotel Landmark
Rodeway Inn Moab
Moab Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing