We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this hotel completely” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Skip this hotel completely”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Many hotels were filled in the area (for no apparent reason) so we took rooms at the Rodeway. The person at the front desk was extremely slow and it took 45 minutes to check in. Our room was very dark and the carpet was something you did not want to walk on, the bathroom shower had black hair on the walls etc. The price was over $140 which should have been in the $50 range. The swimming pool was very small altho clean but locked most of the time. This hotel was by far the worst hotel of our entire trip of two weeks.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    66
    35
    46
See reviews for
88
63
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had stayed here for the third time. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated with prictures resembling of the landscape along the colorado river. The paint of the ceiling contains small crystals, which make it look like stars in the sky – really nice!

Breakfast is very limited: coffee (all day), tea, some cerials, and donuts/muffins. But the “Jailhouse Cafe” is just across the street, where an excellent breakfast is served.

Location is great: shopping area starts across the street and many of the restaurants are in walking distance, which is quite useful, if you want to taste a beer from the local microbreweries. The two National Parks (Arches and Canyonland) are only a few miles away.
But this year, they had a severe problem with their service personnel: 3 days we had to complain about housekeeping (partially done, not done at all...) and worst: on one day when we returned from hiking our door was open! They had new people and did not check their work. Not even after our complaints.
The receptionist was not able to enter my Choice Hotel rewards number, she suggested to have it done by myself.
In the end the manager gave us a credit, but I’m not sure the problem was addressed with her staff and eventually resolved.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

At least it was clean and the staff were friendly. Great location too! However, this place is definitely in need of some updating - old linens (with some small stains), 1970's avocado green tub and toilet, but clean white grout. The shower was more like a dribble than a shower. Beds were the classic, firm, cheap hotel kind, but not horrible. We stayed here because it was really the only thing left for a busy, peak season weekend, and I highly doubt we'd do it again. Unfortunately, everything is a fortune here this time of year, so relatively speaking I guess we can't complain. Oh, the spa was small, but warm. The pool was just being filled when we arrived, so it was still ice cold. Both are also quite old and stained, but clean. A tip - run the fan all night, because the highway is loud at night - truck route. The WIFI worked great!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our property. I really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

The hotel was clean and conveniently located. Refrigerator, microwave, Wi-Fi and hair dryer worked. The heating unit was old with all dial information rubbed off because of its age, so you had to make a guess which button stands for what. It does not have a thermostat, so temperature adjustment can be tricky. But at least it was warm. The hotel chain considers themselves "green", ie. water preserving shower heads are installed. So, do not expect to have a good shower. It was barely enough to wash off the soap. The toilet tank - same story. It does not flush well and fills up very slowly, and by the end of my stay, stopped working at all.
Pillows are awful - bring your own. Staff was friendly but did not pay attention - for example, I made reservation for a king-size room on the ground floor, and ended up climbing icy stairs to the second floor to the queen size unit. They say that the office closes at 12 am, but in my case, it was already locked at 11 pm. Their "free breakfast" is just coffee, fruits, cereal, and mini-muffins - it's OK, but do not expect much. However, it's on a walking distance to "Wendy's".
The parking lot was covered with ice and no attempt was made to make it any less slippery. In spite of low season, parking space was crowded.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed 2 nights in a room with 2 king beds for a very low off-season price, between Christmas and New Years. It is an aging but adequately maintained property. At 10:30pm the first night there was quite a bit of noise from the folks in the next room. After pounding on the wall and calling them didn't work, we called management. They were kind enough came up to talk to the guests and things quieted down. All was quiet the next night and we had a peaceful, long winter's rest.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our property. . I hope you will come stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

The BF and I arrived in Moab on a busy Sept. weekend without reservations so our options were limited, but if we had planned ahead I think we could have found better for our $$. Moab is expensive in general (even the Motel 6 is $99/night!) because its out in the middle of nowhere so options are limited, but there are pleanty of Moab hotels for someone who plans ahead.
About the Rodeway:
- Room was fine, cutesy western decor. The bathroom was dated, but clean. Sink outside of the shower/toilet, which I like. Fridge in room worked fine. Bed was comfy. AC worked well (important in Moab!)
- Service was medicore at best, we had some trouble getting the wireless internet to work and the woman at the desk was not helpful. Eventually we realized that it was just not a good enough signal and it only worked when we were in one little corner of our room.
- Continental breakfast was one of the worst I have seen, coffee, apples and bananas and when I asked about the complimentary paper we thought was included in our room I was informed that they were all out of papers (at 9am).
- Lastly, our room was quite noisy, we heard the people above us walking around at all hours. Maybe a top floor room would have been better...
- Pool looked like a lot of fun but we did not have time to check it out. Cool slide though, kids would like it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amykoba, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They show us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

We have stayed at the Landmark Motel in Moab for the past 10 years! This year, we were in Moab for a half marathon on Sunday morning. We expected to arrive back at the hotel around noon (checkout time). When I asked if we could have a late checkout, so that we could shower before driving back home, I was told no, no exceptions. I even offered to pay 1/4 of a day for two hours. But they would not budge on the late checkout. Our family loved to stay at the Landmark because of the cleanliness of the rooms, friendly and accomodating staff, and the great pool. It seems since the motel was bought, things are sliding. Besides not granting a late checkout, we were missing a light bulb in a fixture, didn't have enough towels, and the bathroom was dirty. Fortunately there are plenty of other places to stay in Moab. It is just sad because many family memories were made at the Landmark!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cydney_Domenick, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2009
We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to housekeeping issues, on days when we turn all the rooms, we cannot accomodate late checkout requests and also have the rooms ready for our incoming arrivals that day. Our checkout time is at 11:00 AM and we can extend it until noon.
As for the housekeeping issues, we have definitely improved our standards.
Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.0 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
Address: 168 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at this Moab, UT hotel; guests will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Outdoor heated pool with water slide and hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Landmark Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Hotel Moab
Rodeway Inn Hotel Landmark
Rodeway Inn Moab
Moab Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing