We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing rustic- just nicely appointed, good value”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nothing rustic- just nicely appointed, good value”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

They really should change the name of this place. Our room was completely refurbished with new bedcovers, fresh paint and new carpet. The room was decent size with a kitchen (sink doubles for the bathroom) and full size refrigerator. There is a nice pool area as well. The location is a block off the main drag so it's quiet yet in the heart of the city. A very good value place to stay in Moab.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbearpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    235
    72
    26
    11
See reviews for
111
208
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Large clean rooms, with all you need, fridge microwave kitchenware coffee pool. 2 blocks off main st so quiet yet 2 block walk to restaurants and shops. Tons to do on all directions. A great place to stay for a few days and explore the area. Worth every penny staff was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesleywlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here one night before leaving for the airport. It was a comfortable room, very dated, worn, but clean. It had a full refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink , tub and toilet, but no bath sink or table which I thought odd. If you need a room like this for a family, you'd need a table also. The desk had 2 chairs. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. They also had picnic tables outside. It was a pretty good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Spacious with a kitchenette. Not a bad place to stay and it was in walking distance to the main portion of downtown Moab. Western themed rooms were cute. Everything was nice and clean and they had a nice pool and pavilion. They also had coin laundry available if needed, which was very convenient. After hiking in red sand in 100 degrees, sometimes you need to wash a few things.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCRidgeway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay. Booked into two bedroom suite, plenty of space with very clean kitchen.
My kids left ipad charger at the hotel, and they are willing to ship it back to me free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Great place , location and rooms . BUT ! The pool area was spoilt for everyone as the mass of kids screaming and splashing everyone's wasn't addressed by the management or patents . Not relaxing at all and spoiled our afternoon . My boyfriend had to go inside due to the chaos . Just selfish .... But as I said not addressed by the management which was wrong, if we had come in late and disturbed them it would have been different !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We only stayed for one night in which it was a quiet stay but I doubt if we will stay at a Rustic Inn again. The picture shown is exactly as our room but some minor changes would make their rooms feel modern. 1) A sheer panel to let in some natural light in would enable a guest to not use the heavy curtains to prevent everyone from looking in. 2) The double sink meant to be used for a kitchen sink/bathroom sink should be separated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Property: Rustic Inn
Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing