We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Skip, Oklahoma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip, Oklahoma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night. The room was perfect for our needs & management allowed us to check out of our room late to complete a full morning jeep tour. Will definitely book again on a return visit to Moab.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thanks for writing a review for us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    226
    68
    25
    11
See reviews for
103
200
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got to Moab and found our Hotel .We are staying for 3 days to check the surrounding attractions .The hotel is centrally located off the hi way nice and quiet .The rooms are nice and clean and well equipped. The staff are friendly and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Cheaper than the hotels on Main St. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. The room has a tiled floor and very stark lighting. I 2 x 4 fluorescent fixture provides most of the light. The lamp between the beds was very small and inadequate for reading in bed. The lighting in the bathroom is poor as well. There is no bathroom sink. The sink for the mini-kitchen (no cooking other than with a microwave) doubles as a bathroom sink.

There are grills outside if you're here for a while and want to cook outside.

The TV could use an update from the old 27 inch ones. Plenty of channels to choose from but it is not HD TV.

The A/C does an excellent job keeping the room cool even when it's in the mid 90s all day.

The Rustic Inn does not serve breakfast but I'm a cereal guy so it worked out just fine for me. The staff was great. I had to have something sent here ahead of my stay and they were more than willing to hold it for me even though I pushed back my reservation for a day.

I did not get a chance to try out the pool.

All in all, I would say The Rustic Inn is a 2 - 2 1/2 star hotel but it's a good value for your money.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main road so I would think all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lirighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Well if you have made it to here you have found the best deal in Moab. Pay no attention to the whiny posts about the sink set up. This is a very good place to stay. Excellent staff. Great rooms. And one of the best deals in Moab. Remember in Moab a best western is 200 bucks on more.

We liked our stay. Four couples four rooms zero problems. I guess we could bittch there is not a separate sink for the bathroom. But we are not high maintenance types so we just used the sink in the morning. Cleaned and then used it for breakfast. Imagine that. So simple and unpretentious.

They have rags for motorcyclists at the office to clean off the road grime on the bikes.

Great place you have found it

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Moab hotels, in general, can be very pricey on the strip, The rustic inn is one block off the main drag and has very affordable prices. Our room was large and had 2 queen beds. The photos posted for this property are accurate, so I won't duplicate them.

The sink in the kitchen also doubles as the bathroom sink. I had no problem with that. The microwave worked fine, and the mid- sized fridge was certainly a step up from the dormitory sized fridges you find in some hotels.

The AC worked very well and kept the room well within our comfort range - even on a 94 degree day. It was quiet compared to some units in. Other hotels.

Wi-Fi was good and consistent. On off peak hours, it measured ~10 Mbps down and 0.9 Mbps upstream. It's probably the best Wi-Fi we've had on our trip so far.

I didn't love the standard 4 foot fluorescent lighting fixture in the ceiling. The CFL in the bathroom didn't do a great job of illuminating the space. Another bedside light (there's only one) would have been nice.

The TV is a fairly old ~22 inch tube TV. It was not big deal for us, as we didn't turn it on during our stay. (Tuning out is probably a good thing on vacation.)

The onsite laundromat was reasonably priced and we used it while we were here. It's a nice convenience.

Breakfast isn't included, but the kitchenette is equipped with place settings and flatware for four. Coffee is available in the lobby, or you can make your own in the room with coffee supplied packets and condiments using the in room coffee maker.

Hair Dryers aren't provided in the room, but are available at the front desk upon request.

There's lots of storage in the room - primarily in kitchen type cabinets. There's also a closet with a drape closure.

All in all, the Rustic Inn is a great value for a room in Moab. It was all that we needed at an affordable price. We ate breakfast in our room daily as well as several dinners.

Should we return to Moab, we'd stay here again. In fact, we extended our originally planned stay for an additional night in order to take in more off Moab.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank craiger953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I spent 4 nights here exploring Arches and Canyonlands. The hotel was perfectly located in the town - we were able to walk to breakfast and dinner locations. The room was clean. The shower pressure was good. The only complaint I have is the noise of numerous motorcycles starting up woke us the first morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anessuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Is exactly what we needed... affordable, great location (one block off the main street) and clean. There's a pool (which we used). Only thing we wished for after a tough day of hiking in Arches was a hot tub.

Some things *are* a little funky... for instance the "bathroom" sink is actually a kitchen sink. But having a fridge & sink meant we supplied ourselves with breakfast & a packed lunch much more affordably.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Property: Rustic Inn
Address: 120 East 100 South, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing