We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Price, Location and Staff!”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2009

If we go back to visit Moab again we will definitely stay at the Rustic Inn. They are motorcycle friendly. It is one block off the main street and is very quiet. You are in walking distance to many great restaurants, grocery store, liquor store and the visitor's center. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Perfect stay for The Canyonlands, Dead Horse Point State Park and the Arches. Our room had a full size refrigerator, dishes, sink, coffee maker, and microwave and 2 queen beds. All at a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

Good place to stay for visit Arches (4 miles) and Dead Horse Park-Canyonlands (20 miles).
Confortable, large, silent room with kitchenette.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana81_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I called ahead and said I would be there around midnight. The desk clerk said she would leave me a key in an envelope on the office door if I wasn't there by 11:00 pm when the office closed. I arrived right at 11:00. No key, no clerk. Had to call the owner who ended up coming to give me a key.

The room was clean and basic. The weird thing was that it had a kitchenette and you had to use the kitchen sink after using the bathroom since there was no sink in the bathroom itself. Also there was no mirror so in order to use a blow dryer or flat iron you had to plug it in at the kitchen outlet and then stand a few feet away to use the wall mirror.

The second night we were there the phone rang with a message that was date stamped in April. It rang all night. The response I got when I complained at checkout was that the guy who has the contract for the phone system repairs wasn't doing his job.

With all the options in Moab I'd probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryinUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

The Rustic Inn is a great value option in Moab. At a little more than half the price other motels were charging it has everything you could want, and more, for a few days in Moab. It's only a block from the main street but is very quiet. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. There was a fair sized kitchen area with a full size fridge freezer, microwave and double sink, as well as a selection of cutlery and bowls and plates.
Bathroom was small but clean, with a good shower.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there's a nice covered area by the pool for sitting out.
It's maybe a bit dated but everything is in perfect order and here are baskets and tubs everywhere filled with plants to keep the place looking nice.
Internet connection was poor in my room, which was tucked under the stair, but fine when sitting out in the aforementioned area by the pool.
All in all, a great place to stay and a real bargain in what seemed to be a pretty expensive town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

It's your classic, built in the 50's/60's motel that has bveen recently updated. Nothing fancy, just basic and comfortable. The Bathroom/Kitchen setup is kind of odd, as you use the kitch sink area as your bathroom sink as well, but it works. The pool is a good outdoor one and the front desk staff (probably the owners) are a wealth of local knowledge. In a town where most places charge well over $100 a night during the summer months, this place is a great deal (I paid $85).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

After finding no vacancy at a number of inns recommended in lonely planet, we were recommended Rustic Inn. Delighted to find a place off the main street, the staff was very friendly and we ended up staying two nights instead of one. After a night of bad sleep near Bryce Canyon, we needed a quiet place to stay and found it at Rustic Inn. The interiror was clean, the beds comfortable, and while it was a little bizzarre brushing one's teeth in the kitchen sink, we really did not care. The location allowed us to walk to various places as well, always a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katealur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

For the price and the location this is the best deal in Moab. The rooms were very large, very clean and quiet. It is only a few yards away from mainstreet. We stayed five nights in this motel and loved it. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing