We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced with large rooms”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is the second time we stayed in this place and we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. We got a good rate so we couldn't complain and the 2 bedroom apartment is very roomy. Its 1 block away from main street and is a little bit on the older side but since we mainly just needed bed/shower/internet, it served its purpose for us. If you are looking for an upscale place to stay at, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

What a great little find. We stayed in March just before the start of the high season - it was quiet and we payed $49 per night. The room was nice and cosy. It had one sink (for the kitchen and bathroom uses), small bathroom (with great shower) and the most comfy beds we slept in during our whole trip (even better than the beds at the Bellagio in Las Vegas).
We had wonderful check in/out service and fell in love with Moab.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandtsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

we stayed here for one night. for the price that it costs it is not good. the beds were ok. but there was no sink so you needed to brush your teeth or wash your hands in the kitchenette wich was located in the corner of our room. also there was not a decent towel available. they either got holes or stains or both.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reismeisjevlaanderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Clean, well appointed rooms with kitchenette. Situated just one block from the busy main street, which made it much quieter. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma_and_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Moab was full of surprises, what gem of a place out in the middle of no-where!! Moab does an excellent job of making tourists welcome. Our single bedroom apartment, at the Rustic Inn, came with a full kitchen which was clean, well presented and just perfect for our 3 night stay. The motel provides free wifi, guest laundry, iron and ironing board in the room and car parking at the door. We shopped at the local supermarket and found food prices to be very reasonable, a good variety of salads and cooked meats in the deli, good quality fresh fruit and vegetables and a discount on store card specials offered to us when I said we were visitors, although we do have strange accents which is a giveaway!!
The surrounding National Parks are superbly set up for viewing nature's wonderland. Take your own food and drinks as the NP Visitor's Centres are not set up to cater for hungry tourists!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

As a professional traveler (Flight Attendant) I've stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and motels. Bottom line, it's always boils down to the people. The staff at the Rustic Inn treat you like a friend. Give them half a chance and they WILL be your friends before you leave.
The accomidations are as good as any in Moab. Very neat and clean, well kept. To the best of my knowledge, all rooms come with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. All must haves for the traveler looking to explore Moab's endless wonders, be by foot, bike or 4 wheel drive. Why? Because it helps manage your expenses. It's also so nice to get up in the morning and have some breakfast and what not before heading out, saves time and money. It's also nice to be able to come back from the day and have refreshments and perhaps a bite to eat while getting ready to go out and take advantage of Moab's plentiful night life.
The Rustic Inn is located one short block off the main drag. You can easily walk to the restaurants and shopping offered downtown
While you can get these things at some other places in Moab, it'll cost you twice as much and you won't be treated half as good by the staff.
Oh yeah, I'm writing this review on my laptop using their free wi fi!
If you're headed for Moab, do yourself a favor and call the Rustic Inn for your accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I really like this town. I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that it's walkable like my hometown New York City. There are shops, a tourist information office, and a ton of restaurants. It's also a 5 minute drive from Arches National Park. If you go to Arches, delicate arch is a must and bring good hiking shoes. The hike is short but steep. Dead Horse State Park is also a nice view of the Colorado River and it's intricate windy path.

I stayed at the Rustic Inn which was in a convenient location of town. The rooms were spacious, clean and very afforable. The rooms also had a full size fridge with a large sink. I recommend staying here.

Thank WanderingNihonjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing