We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'd stay again”
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2010

this is a cute place in the heart of Moab. It's clean, neat, safe and has a pleasant staff. the little kitchen & B-B-Q pit were a welcome relief from over a week of restaurants. There's a nice pool too. You can walk to the shops & restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was great for our purposes - it had a nice kitchenette with fridge, knives and forks, sinks etc.; it had a nice clean bathroom with a big bathtub; the rooms were clean; and it was roomy. There was also a really nice pool area and a shady space for sitting. It wasn't perfect but we really enjoyed our stay here and slept really well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoebrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Found this place after turning down another place b/c of its creepy-ness. The guy at the front desk was very nice and quick to check us in. The rooms was nice. It had a nice tv, clean room, refrigerator, and sink. The bathroom was average clean(it was clean, with the exception of a few dirty spots in the top corners of the ceiling). The hot water was nice and a/c worked great. It was quite at night- the outdoor pool area was neat- lit up and had a nice feel to it...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryGirl72_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We pulled into Moab without a hotel reservation, and the Rustic Inn was suggested to us by staff at the Visitor Center. We used their $20 coupon, and paid about $90 for a family of 4 including tax. After looking at the 2 Best Westerns, which charge around $170/night (and were both full), we were satisfied with the price at the Rustic Inn. The full-sized fridge was great, since we were stocking up for several days of camping. The kitchenette enabled us to make and eat breakfast in the room, which saved us some money. There was a nice big closet, so we were able to stash our gear out of the way. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, including a really nice Thai place around the block, where we had a good dinner. The Rustin Inn's location a block off the main drag proved good for a peaceful night's sleep. The Rustic Inn has a small pool--we didn't use it, but it looked decent. This is not luxury, but definitely an adequate place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Inexpensive hotel, off main street in center of town. It's a good value, if you check the internet prices before making your reservation. Full size refrigerator was great for us to stock our food prior to a 5 day river run on the Green. Being a block away from Main Street made for quiet nights.

We reached all stores and restaurants (but Buck's and the Desert Bistro) by foot. (The Moonflower Coop, "hidden" on 100 North across the post office, is a great! natural grocery store!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetaMetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The staff was friendly and accomodating. We had the most comfortable beds and the rooms were very clean. The laundry room was clean with two washers & dryers. Within walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The Rustic Inn is located within a block of downtown. Only the two pricey Best Westerns are closer to downtown. There is no included breakfast but we could walk easily to restaurants and coffee shops. We had a clean/well maintained suite with microwave and fridge. Internet and laundry were also good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £40 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing