We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. A buffet breakfast was included, and there were a lot of good choices, both hot and cold. The nice size room with a comfortable bed was clean and nicely furnished.
One drawback was the noisy young people in the hall early each morning on the weekend I stayed there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JaneD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeanHotelier, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
JaneD213,

I am glad you like our award winning hotel and found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet each morning with a selection of hot and cold items to select from. I apologize for the noise from the group. We did have a sports team staying with us that weekend.

In the future, I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the Washington, D.C. area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    58
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
118
31
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

About two weeks ago I stayed in this hotel and it was a great experience, as always. The staff is as friendly as it always has been but i do miss the cute front desk clerk from this past summer. That girl was my favorite. Lauren i think was her name? Aside from her, the assistant manager, Justin, is one of the most helpful staff members around! Keep up the good work, Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellllllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeanHotelier, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
KellIIIIIy,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and that you have on other occasions as well! Yes, Justin is a great asset to our hotel and I am so glad you found him to be very helpful. Thank you for your repeat business. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in the McLean-Tysons Corner, VA area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Staybridge property and I was pleasantly surprised. The suites themselves were great but what made the property fantastc was the staff. Hazel at the front desk helped me with questions even before our arrival and was even more helpful when we arrived. Everything went out of their way to make sure our stay went smoothly. I would highly recommend it and I appreciate the helpfulness of the staff. Thanks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank barstis601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeanHotelier, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Barstis601,

I am so glad you had such a great experience with us and experienced what our hotel brand is all about! Thank you for the wonderful compliment about Hazel. She is a big asset to our brand and to our hotel! Thank you for your patronage, and I hope the next time your travels bring you to the Washington, D.C. area I hope you'll think about staying with us first. If you're traveling elsewhere, we have almost 200 Staybridge Suites throughout the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suite. WOW what a find. The suite was exceptional. Two TV's, one in the den area and another in the separate bedroom. A fully equipped kitchen is included in the suite. Stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, microwave, dishes, flatware, etc. are all included. The Suite was very clean and fresh. The people at the front desk were excellent. They even made us fresh coffee late at night when we returned from dinner. The breakfast includes an omelet station so you can have a freshly made omelet your way. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you need a place to stay in the D.C. area, definitely give Staybridge a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeanHotelier, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
SaveroomforDes,


I am so glad you experienced what a Staybridge Suites is all about! Thank you for your wonder comments and compliments. I hope you will be coming back to the Staybridge Suites again soon! When you do, please ask for Mark. I would love to meet you in person! Have a wonderful spring and summer with safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had a nice stay at the hotel -- pleasant, quiet room. The only problem was that I needed to book a cab for a very important meeting. I was told to call ahead and I did so. I came downstairs and no cab. Front desk person was not helpful -- she finally called after 30 minutes and it did not help. The manager also just shrugged. No cab showed up for 60 minutes and I luckily ran onto the street and hailed one down with luggage in tow. Yes, cab companies can be unreliable but this is completely unacceptable for a hotel that also caters to business people. The front desk service also completely undermines an otherwise fine hotel. Disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear DPDNY,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see your high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites McLean over the Christmas holiday while visiting relatives. It is a pleasant hotel with good-sized rooms, a decent albeit not great breakfast buffet, excellent wi-fi service, and pleasant staff. We paid $95 per night, which I believe is a reasonable rate. We will be retuning to the area later in January, and I thought about booking at this Staybridge once again. The rate for the same room, however, would be $140 per night, nearly 50% higher than our December stay.

In my view, the $95/night rate is reasonable, but it is not worth $140/night. If on a business trip and your company is paying, I suppose it would be OK, but if out of your own pocket, I would suggest looking elsewhere for a better value, as did we.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InspectorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeanHotelier, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
InspectorT,

We appreciate your business! Yes, just like other hotels in our vicinity, our rates are much higher during the week and during peak times. The one big advantage for us is that we offer a suite, not just a guest room. Unlike other hotels, we also offer free internet, free breakfast buffet, free dinner three nights per week with beer and wine, free parking, free laundry and more. We offer special holiday rates for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I hope we have the privilege of accommodating you again on a future holiday visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Staff was hospitable, breakfast great, small evening meals inviting, free upgrade, family friendly, roomy suites, GREAT location walking distance to market, restaurant, and stores, internet good. Just a super pleasant stay with many amenities.

Room Tip: Choose one facing courtyard. Quieter and nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Zeus Y,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you found our staff to be hospitable, and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and evening social, and that you enjoyed the free upgrade, and our spacious suites to be comfortable! Yes we do have a wonderful location walking distance to the market, a plethora of restaurants and stores. Thank for for your patronage and we hope we have the privilege of having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
2.0 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
599 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
580 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Falls Church
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Property: Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing